Peanut Butter Vegetable Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Not particularly good. Not particularly bad. It has a bit of a strange texture and the leftovers weren't fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Really liked this a lot! I made it as is and will definetely make it again. Love all the vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I didn't have the broccoli or the bell peppers, but I used a little more celery, potatoes, and zucchini. Otherwise, I made the recipe as written. I thought it was okay, but not really super special as far as vegetable and chicken soups go. The peanut butter did add an interesting new flavor to regular vegetable soup, and I really like vegetable soup anyway, but I wouldn't say that I "love" this soup or that it's the greatest thing ever. It's tasty and I'll make it again when I want comfort food. One thing, I was almost overwhelmed by the peanut butter smell. My in-laws couldn't even tell it had peanut butter in it, either by taste or smell, and I know I have an unusually good sense of taste and smell, but something to be aware of if anyone else is sensitive to smells. Once I was eating it I was fine, but when cooking it and then heating it up the next day in the microwave, I wasn't sure I would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made a few changes. I used tofu , sweet potatoes, and red peppers for substations . I absolutely love this soup. It has a thai taste. I am making it again today. It will be a staple in my house. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I think this is my new favorite chicken soup. It is AMAZING!!! The fresh parsley really makes it. The hubs and I like a hit of spice, but we never want to overdo it for the kids, so I added a little chili powder, and a little more salt and pepper. I served it over brown rice and the hubs and I added some sriracha to give it some more punch. I can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Spicy! I have no idea why this soup came out spicy, but it was delicious! My husband really liked it too and he HATES peanut butter. Next time, I will make sure to dice the vegetables into smaller pieces. This soup is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I loved this! Delicious as written. I was in a hurry and forgot to put the broccoli in, but it was still great. I would consider reducing the stock to 7 cups, to make it a little thicker. I made this at work for lunch and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The peanut butter was a fun twist on a chicken veggie soup and I liked the variety of veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This soup is awesome. I had potatoes, carrots and cabbage that I wanted to make into a soup to freeze and found a few recipes with peanut butter in them. This seemed like the one I could adapt most easily to what I had in my pantry. The 8 cups of stock made at least 10 if not 12 cups of soup, half that I froze, half that's in the fridge, and a bowl I had immediately! I added in some red pepper flakes to give it just a teeny kick. Really good soup that I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States