Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2001
Great recipe overall! Make sure you give yourself enough time to let these cool. The peanut butter cup becomes soft and runny until the tart cools. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
SO EASY AND TASTE WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Oh my god these are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This recipe was fantastic. They end up looking so cute, and they taste amazing. I made these at a friends house, and now I love this recipe so much, I'm going to go buy mini muffin tins just so I can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I have been making this exact recipe for quite a few years. The only difference is I use closer to 42 mini p.b. cups and I only cool in the pan for a few mins., then move to a wire rack. I make these every year for the school bake sale. They present well and always get snatched up quickly. A really quick and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This was one of the best recipes I've found yet! My husband loved it! The only problem I had wasn't with the recipe it was with the peanut butter cups. When I was unwrapping them the chocolate was sticking to the wrappers and didn't want to come off in one piece so what I had to do instead was throw them in the fridge for about 10 mins before unwrapping them fully. I will DEFINATELY make this again! Very easy and very delicious!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This recipe is SO tasty! My dad is a BIG Peanut Butter fan and these did the trick! Very easy and fun to make! Eat them right after you put the Reese's in the center or cever with plastic and eat them after a few days they are still very soft and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
The whole family loved these! I need to experiment on ways to make them look better. The sides of the cookie ended up quite a bit higher than the peanut butter cup after everything cooled. It didn't seem to bother anyone who was eating them though! Very tasty and soft cookie and it all worked great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Simply THE BEST. I took them to work & not only were they quickly gone but I got quite a few requests for the recipe! And 6 months later, they were still talking about them & a co-worker requested I make them for her home party and she paid me to do it! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Wonderful and different. This will be great to share at special events and bake sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States