Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Theses cookies are delicious. A word of caution:make sure you wait until the cookies are completely cool, like suggested. I left mine for two hours to cool, if you try and remove them too soon, the small outer circle, around where you pushed in the peanut butter cup will be pulled off~of course you can still eat the bottom of the cookie but it's best to wait. Also mine took about 12 minutes to bake, they don't really brown but they start to look dry and a bit cracked when done. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I loved these cookies. My only suggestion is to put the pb cups in the freezer for a little while, and it makes them easier to put into the cookies when they come out. They won't melt in your hands! Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These came out wonderful! I would suggest, however, to not press down the dough in the mini muffin pan. Just roll it into 1 inch size balls and place it into the pan. Also, the peanut butter cup will take a while to cool off completely. I would put them in the fridge for about an hour (after you cool them to around room temperature) before you try to stack them without smudging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I DID NOT ROLL INTO BALLS, JUST DROPPED TEASPOON OF DOUGH IN MUFFIN PAN..TURNED OUT PERFECT. ALSO I PUT PEANUT BUTTER CUP UPSIDE DOWN TO MAKE A MORE ATTRACTIVE TART. GOOD RECIPE. LINDA K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Squashes
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made two batches of these for a Christmas party over the weekend. Should have made five. They were the first to go, and everybody kept asking for more. The only change I made was baking them at 350 instead of 375 for 9 minutes, turned out perfect. make sure you freeze the peanut butter cups before you unwrap them and put the unwrapped candies back in the freezer until the cookies come out of the oven, makes them much easier to work with. Also, I used mini-muffin liners, they're cheap and it saves a lot of trouble getting them out of the pans. Thanks for an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squashes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I have been making this exact recipe for quite a few years. The only difference is I use closer to 42 mini p.b. cups and I only cool in the pan for a few mins., then move to a wire rack. I make these every year for the school bake sale. They present well and always get snatched up quickly. A really quick and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These are in Demand every Christmas at our house. We have the mini muffin pans 4 that make a dozen. We times the recipe by four , and usually make two to three times. Our Kitchen-Aide Pro gets a workout making the dough! Each Adult(child) wants two times the recipe as a gift. When they are at home they clean us out of the rest and save theirs.We make them and let them cool over night before packing them. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain1200c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made some of these as a tester for the upcoming Christmas season and they are delicious! The cookie is chewy, yet soft at the same time. Very delicious, very peanut buttery overall and I added Christmas jimmies which added a bit of crunch - very nice texture contrast IMO. I only have one beef with this recipe, I really should have followed some of the other reviewers advice and line my muffin pan cause even though it is non-stick and I greased it up, these cookies were still a pain to get out! But I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I made these for our annual Christmas cookie exchange at the urging of someone who had had them before. What a Great cookie recipe. I rolled mine in Christmas sprinkles before placing in mini muffin tin and didn't press them in at all. It made them stand out even more while on display. Or, You can add holiday sprinkles to the tops of the chocolate as it melts also. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly--though I do prefer to refrigerate the dough for a bit before handling it. They seem to stay fresh longer than most of the other cookies we exchanged. Have already made additional batches for gifts and for family since our first 6 batches were exchanged. I will keep this one as a holiday/any day tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iove2eat
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I didn't have a mini cupcake pan, so I just baked as normal cookies and put the peanut butter cups in the middle. I put the cookies in for about a minute to let the peanut butter cup melt, and they looked like sandies. They were absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iove2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States