Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These are sensational! I make them every Christmas (and they always get devoured). I cook mine for exactly 8 minutes. It makes it easier if you freeze your peanut butter cups for a few minutes before you start to take the wrapping off. As for waiting for them to cool, I do mine for like 15-20 minutes and they are hard enough to come out. Also, I use lots and lots of Pam on the bottom of the pans so they won't stick and just slide right out (respray before each batch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purplegold
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I'm making this for the holidays! I used a cookie scoop and made 24 of these and ate (gasp) 9 in 2 days. YIKES. Better send these out before I finish the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplegold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is the first time I made these cookies and they came out great! Leave them in the pan to cool for about 20 minutes before taking them out. I put mine on a separate tray and put them in the fridge for about an hour to cool. They are in the freezer and waiting for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made these to give away as Christmas presents last year and they were a hit!! My only problem was that when I would take them out of the pan, they would break apart, but looking through the other reviews I now realize my mistake was that I didn't the cookies cool completely, SO MAKE SURE YOU LET THEM COOL! Otherwise a really easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Awesome! I used mini muffin liners you can find at the store during the holiday and they came out perfect. I also agree that it's best to refrigerate dough, as it is MUCH easier to shape than room temperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I used mini muffin trays - without muffin liners. I put the unwrapped mini peanut butter cups in the fridge so they were cold when they were placed in the cookie. I let the tarts cool for about 45min and removed them without any trouble at all. They were so easy to make and look great - perfect to bring to friends' houses etc. I put half of the batch in the fridge and served them cold (as some suggested), the other half I left at room temprature. I preferred them at room temprature but a few people did like them cold. They are also very rich so one cookie is plenty to fulful a craving! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I have made simmilar cookies...these taste delicious using chocolate chip cookie dough as well... A tip for getting them out of the pan - use mini muffin tin liners..pop the cookies out of the pan while they're hot THEN press the candies in. They look festive and allow you to keep baking more cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
AMAZING! I made these for a family party and I was really glad I decided to double the recipe. Everyone loved them and even asked to take some home with them. I ended up with only 4 cookies to take home for myself! I will definitely be making these often! Super easy! I did freeze the pb cubs (unwrapped) while I made the dough and it made it much easier to handle them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebraLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. I love to bake these all the time because my sons are peanut butter cup lovers. But this is one cookie that really is pretty on a cookie tray at Christmas time! And they smell awesome as they bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These cookies are pure bliss!! I always double the recipe because one batch just isn't enough. Try them straight from the oven (just let them cool for a couple minutes so you can get them out of the pan) and also try them frozen. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States