Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are great. The only difference I made is that my recipe calls for 1-1/3 cup flour. Easy and always enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe. Family favorite. Never thought that I would critique a recipe. I have made these many times, especially for my mom who has a tough time baking...long story. One change that I have made; use mini caramel cups instead of the peanut butter cups. Nice change of pace and my family prefers the caramel. Short cut for the dough; use the packaged peanut butter cookie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are a great cookie, my dough was a bit sticky so I couldn't roll them, so I scooped out about a 1 inch glob. The smaller globs worked better, not as much hung over the side to break off. My kids are going to love these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Amazing cookie!! I made the just as the recipe says and they were great and so very very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
A great hit with everyone, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Total peanut butter and chocolate heaven! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were sooo good!!! I made them for a bbq for the 4th of July, not one leftover. I used the Pillsbury refrigerated cookie dough to save time. Also used the peanut butter cookie dough for some and chocolate chip cookie dough for the others!! The chocolate chip dough is a bit harder to press up on the sides of the muffin pan because of the c- chips, but I soon found out that you don't have to press these up on sides. Because of the moisture of the dough, they will spread out anyway. All you do for that is to press the reeces in the center after baking, it looks and tastes marvelous!!!!!MMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Best Christmas cookie ever. And I am NOT a chef. But people LOVE this! I mean, they ask for it every year! Good for non-holidays too :) and super easy! If you want to impress people, this is definitely the way to do it. Put them in cute cupcake holders. MMMM beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These cookies are our families favorites. I can never make enough to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These are really good for a bake sale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States