Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
One of the best sweet treats I've ever made!! I make these twice a month in double batches and bring them to school for my friends and I always get the sweetest compliments about them. I also always leave school empty-handed because people love them so much... Follow the recipe to a tee to get the best results. Oh and I'm not sure about the exact baking time but I like to leave mine in the oven until there's the slightest hint of browning at the edges. I also recommend you make a double batch if you're planning on keeping some for yourself since these are pretty popular and won't last long if people knew you had 'em. Happy baking!! :) p.s: I dunno what I'm doing wrong but I always get around 18 instead of 36 cookies per batch.. maybe it's because I use too much dough per cookie but really I'm sure if I used any less, the treats would be kinda flat. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Sinfully good! We used crunchy peanut butter to the recipe.....omg! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcia richards recipes
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These turned sooooo good. My first time making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and used chunky peanut butter, otherwise used the exact recipe and these were hard to keep around. Everyone loved them, by doubling the recipe I made about 90 which was great for a larger group. I refrigerated the dough before making the balls and kept them refrigerated when done as well so the chocolate wouldn't melt in the summer heat. Need to make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Thank you for this simple recipe! I made it for Christmas and I made two batches and it wasn't enough everybody wanted more and asked if I can make more lol It was a GREAT HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Butter pan.... No need to stay in pan until cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
One of my husband's favorites! I tried both the dark chocolate Reeses cups and the milk chocolate Reeses cups. I also froze the Reeses cup before unpeeling them from the foil (handling while peeling will melt the cups)...and put them back into the freezer until the cookie part was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious. Following other reviewer's suggestions, I froze the peanut butter cup candies, then unwrapped them (with a 3 year old's help!), put them back into the freezer until the cookies came out of the oven. The young'un lined the mini cupcake tins with paper liners and I plopped dough, sometimes rolled in balls, sometimes not. No difference in final product. The cookies took 9 minutes, 10 minutes was almost overdone and dry. The recipe made 42 cookies. So fast, tasty, and kid friendly for young cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These oddly enough were not my absolute favorite but have been the most well received baking I think I have ever done. Quite tasty but for me just one does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe. Also, it is good without the peanut butter cups. Thanks for a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States