Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I’m not a peanut butter/chocolate fan personally, but Hubs is and I recognize a “Hubs Hit” when I see one. This is it. Tonight, sometime after supper when his sweet tooth has fully developed, he will be digging into these with gusto. They’re peanut buttery, chocolaty, chewy and gooey all at the same time; right up a peanut butter/chocolate lover’s alley. These are peanut butter cookies on steroids. Not to mention they’re cute as a button. The only tip I have to offer is to refrigerate the dough a bit to make it less sticky and easier to roll into 1-inch balls. Other than that, there is no rocket science here. Make these just as the recipe directs. Worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This recipe has been a favorite for many years. It's always the requested cookie for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
One of the best sweet treats I've ever made!! I make these twice a month in double batches and bring them to school for my friends and I always get the sweetest compliments about them. I also always leave school empty-handed because people love them so much... Follow the recipe to a tee to get the best results. Oh and I'm not sure about the exact baking time but I like to leave mine in the oven until there's the slightest hint of browning at the edges. I also recommend you make a double batch if you're planning on keeping some for yourself since these are pretty popular and won't last long if people knew you had 'em. Happy baking!! :) p.s: I dunno what I'm doing wrong but I always get around 18 instead of 36 cookies per batch.. maybe it's because I use too much dough per cookie but really I'm sure if I used any less, the treats would be kinda flat. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Sinfully good! We used crunchy peanut butter to the recipe.....omg! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcia richards recipes
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These turned sooooo good. My first time making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and used chunky peanut butter, otherwise used the exact recipe and these were hard to keep around. Everyone loved them, by doubling the recipe I made about 90 which was great for a larger group. I refrigerated the dough before making the balls and kept them refrigerated when done as well so the chocolate wouldn't melt in the summer heat. Need to make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Thank you for this simple recipe! I made it for Christmas and I made two batches and it wasn't enough everybody wanted more and asked if I can make more lol It was a GREAT HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Butter pan.... No need to stay in pan until cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
One of my husband's favorites! I tried both the dark chocolate Reeses cups and the milk chocolate Reeses cups. I also froze the Reeses cup before unpeeling them from the foil (handling while peeling will melt the cups)...and put them back into the freezer until the cookie part was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious. Following other reviewer's suggestions, I froze the peanut butter cup candies, then unwrapped them (with a 3 year old's help!), put them back into the freezer until the cookies came out of the oven. The young'un lined the mini cupcake tins with paper liners and I plopped dough, sometimes rolled in balls, sometimes not. No difference in final product. The cookies took 9 minutes, 10 minutes was almost overdone and dry. The recipe made 42 cookies. So fast, tasty, and kid friendly for young cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States