Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
family favoirte now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ringoes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These are in Demand every Christmas at our house. We have the mini muffin pans 4 that make a dozen. We times the recipe by four , and usually make two to three times. Our Kitchen-Aide Pro gets a workout making the dough! Each Adult(child) wants two times the recipe as a gift. When they are at home they clean us out of the rest and save theirs.We make them and let them cool over night before packing them. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain1200c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Iove2eat
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I didn't have a mini cupcake pan, so I just baked as normal cookies and put the peanut butter cups in the middle. I put the cookies in for about a minute to let the peanut butter cup melt, and they looked like sandies. They were absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iove2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easiest and best cookie I've ever made. I made one batch for my christmas cookie exchange and one for my family. Delicious! A definite go to recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Squashes
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made two batches of these for a Christmas party over the weekend. Should have made five. They were the first to go, and everybody kept asking for more. The only change I made was baking them at 350 instead of 375 for 9 minutes, turned out perfect. make sure you freeze the peanut butter cups before you unwrap them and put the unwrapped candies back in the freezer until the cookies come out of the oven, makes them much easier to work with. Also, I used mini-muffin liners, they're cheap and it saves a lot of trouble getting them out of the pans. Thanks for an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squashes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
a family fave and this recipe is perfection exactly as written :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made some of these as a tester for the upcoming Christmas season and they are delicious! The cookie is chewy, yet soft at the same time. Very delicious, very peanut buttery overall and I added Christmas jimmies which added a bit of crunch - very nice texture contrast IMO. I only have one beef with this recipe, I really should have followed some of the other reviewers advice and line my muffin pan cause even though it is non-stick and I greased it up, these cookies were still a pain to get out! But I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are great. The only difference I made is that my recipe calls for 1-1/3 cup flour. Easy and always enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe. Family favorite. Never thought that I would critique a recipe. I have made these many times, especially for my mom who has a tough time baking...long story. One change that I have made; use mini caramel cups instead of the peanut butter cups. Nice change of pace and my family prefers the caramel. Short cut for the dough; use the packaged peanut butter cookie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are a great cookie, my dough was a bit sticky so I couldn't roll them, so I scooped out about a 1 inch glob. The smaller globs worked better, not as much hung over the side to break off. My kids are going to love these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States