Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Really really good. I followed the recipe exactly and they tasted awesome. I will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
It's really really delicious and easy tro make!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very good cookie and a very good base dough. I took this dough and wrapped it around a Rolo and then made a ball, and baked it. They turned out so good and chewy, I drizzled melted chocolate on top and they looked very pretty. Great recipe, will be using this recipe every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made a batch without the muffin tin and it came out much better. It didn't look as fancy, but it was better. Kids agreed. I also added a mini M&M in the middle of the PB cup and let it set in. I used red and green M&Ms for the holidays. Big hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These cookies are very good! I make them every Christmas!I sprinkle a litle red ans green sprinkles on top to make them look more Christmassy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a super version of the peanut butter cookie topped with chocolate. I love the idea of insetting the cup into the mini pans, it hold so much better than the kisses that I used to use on a regular cookie sheet. My kids devoured these last night and now I have to make another batch for Christmas. Thanks for the recipe, it's fantastic and a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
OMG! I am snowed in and thought I would get my Christmas cookies made ~ these are AWESOME! I followed the recipe except for I doubled it. I ended up with 84 of these ~ I think some might have disappeared before I counted ;-) I baked for 8 minutes ~ these are perfect to make with "little helpers" they can roll the dough and drop into the cups - then press the candies into them when they come out of the oven. Very easy and yummy!! 5 STARS! These have made it to the list of "regulars" for Christmas cookies... Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
If I could give this cookie six stars, I totally would! Soft, moist, and wonderfully flavored! My hubby is a die hard peanut butter fan and these are just perfect!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I DID NOT ROLL INTO BALLS, JUST DROPPED TEASPOON OF DOUGH IN MUFFIN PAN..TURNED OUT PERFECT. ALSO I PUT PEANUT BUTTER CUP UPSIDE DOWN TO MAKE A MORE ATTRACTIVE TART. GOOD RECIPE. LINDA K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kuuttila

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Wow...these are fantastic! Very easy to make and my husband and kids love them. I will be making more of these to give to friends and neighbors for Christmas. Thanks for the recipe...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States