Peanut Butter Tandycakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
i use this recipe at home except i only use 1 3/4 cup sugar, 1 cup pb, and melted hershey bars (about 1 lb) i also melt the pb because if you put it on and try to spread it on the hot cake sometimes it will tear the cake. 30 seconds in the microwave and a stir and it goes on fast and easy. you will NOT be disappointed with these--better than the tastycake brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This recipe not only is very easy to prepare, it makes a moist, delicious cake that chocolate/peanutbutter lovers are sure to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
taste just like tastykakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I have made this at least a dozen times. It is delicious. Very easy to make. Every one will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Not a bad treat. Everyone seemed to like it, although my son thought it was a white cake! It is more a pale yellow. In consideration of the reviews, I only put in 12 oz chocolate (2 bags of Christmas bells melted down) and added about 1TB of peanut butter. This made the chocolate topping less hard and easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISCOKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is an absolute hit everywhere I take it!! It is enjoyed by both adults and children. It is the homemade version of Peanutbutter Tastycake (even better). And it's a large tray so there is plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursemom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was very good, and very easy to make. It really did taste like a Tastycake! I do not have a jelly roll pan, but I made it on a stonewar "bar" pan which is about the size of a cookie sheet. Because it is stoneware, it took about 5 -10 minutes longer to cook than the recipe directed, but still turned out very well. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Good flavor, but didn't care for the texture of the cake...a little on the tough side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This tastes just something I used to buy in Philadelphia. I have made these numerous times and always get raves for them. I gave one to my grouchy UPS man, and he is now unbelievably friendly. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
easy to make and a definite crowd pleaser. I made this for a block party and gave the recipe to most of the families there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States