Peanut Butter Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We've made these for years but we do not like ours cooked, and we use crunchy peanut butter for another layer of texture. I always wear gloves when I slice the peppers and deseed them. then fill with crunchy peanut butter and chill before serving. You'll find the peppers are not nearly as hot when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made these for a party and they were a huge hit! I was a bit nervous heading in as it is such a unique combination. I am so glad I took the chance because not only did they make a great ice breaker, but they were a huge success! In fact, we are making them for another (much larger) party at my husbands bosses house next weekend. One quick note about the heat. I made about 20 peppers, and some were really hot, some were milder. The smaller ones seems to have the most kick! So, if you don't like the heat, my advice is to get the bigger peppers and make sure you scoop the seeds out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These really just tasted like warm peanut butter to me. However, my peppers did not seem to have much bite, so that may have played a role.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Really great if you like peanut butter, which I do! My sister's face was priceless when I served them, but she ended up enjoying them as much as I did. I roasted them in the foil, then threw them under the broiler for a couple of minutes. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Good for jalapeno lovers, but they were still quite hot. This may be because the jalapenos I used had also aged for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I just had to make these--so good! Then I thought why not put some chocolate in with the peanutbutter. Used a Hershey Bar cut in little peices. Baked for 30 minutes and then salted with sea salt. That really hit the spot with me and my husband. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
My DH loves poppers, so i decided to surprise him. I didn't want to do all PB; so i did some colby jack and cream cheese too. He loved the PB. Reminded him of peanut thai. I will make these again. I used chunky PB, it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These are good, but still pretty hot! Maybe they should be cooked a little longer than what the recipe called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
We also enjoy the same snack, but without cooking them! They are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagersville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I don't know how, but I think I managed to get the mildest jalapenos on earth. As a result the peanut butter had no heat balance it out and it ended up tasting like just peanut butter. I'll try again with some spicier ones and update. In the meantime, here's a pic of what I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States