Peanut Butter Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I thought I would try this recipe because my husband and I love stuffed jalapenos and thought it would be fun to try something new plus we like peanut butter. The peanut butter did take some of the hot out of the chili which made it easy to eat. However i thought it was too much peanut butter taste. Maybe if there was something else mixed in with the peanut butter to give a little different taste. I think next time, i'm going to do as someone else suggested and use pieces of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by couponclippinqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I wanted to try this just for something different. Because I wasn't sure about it, I only used 2 jalapenos. I was a little afraid of them being too hot, so I did use extra peanut butter. BIG mistake! I liked the little bite from the jalapenos, and ended up scraping half the peanut butter out! I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great concept, but maybe some more coaching would be beneficial. Mine were scorching hot, so the second batch I cooked a little more and came out tolerable but a little too sweet. I suppose the key is in finding the happy middle ground, but I doubt I'll be investing the time. Perhaps battering and frying might add some good texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonTonJon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I tried this after reading the reviews and thought this would probably be a very tasty treat. Unfortunately I was not impressed. I tried a couple different ways including putting them under the broiler to see if that improved things. It did not. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Our preferred way to make these is NOT to cook them- just use a fresh jalapeno, mindful to remove seeds and membranes. Reminiscent of more-traditional stuffed celery, but with some real FIRE! Not for the faint of heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I couldn't bring myself to try it, but my guest who loves peppers ate them all. They were kind of messy to make, next time I'll put the peanut butter in a small zip lock and cut a small corner off and squeeze it into the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYRAY1
Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Made this for a dinner party and it was a hit. Feedback was that it was not that hot surprisingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was definitely one of the strangest, simplest, and most intriguing recipes I've ever seen. We made this recipe on New Year's Eve and everyone loved it. You can't imagine the results until you try it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My bf and I didn't love these. I thought I'd love them since I love peanut butter and I love spicy food, but this didn't really hit the right spot. Next time I'll make a spicy peanut sauce -- I knew such a simple peanut/spicy fix was too good to be true. I gave this three stars because there's nothing inherently wrong with the recipe, and I did eat it, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MehMeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
So I was playing with some Jalapenos on the grill one night.............. I liked these, others did not. I also tried Nuttella stuffed Jalapenos. BIG mistake there. wow. I don't know that I will be doing these again as they weren't WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States