Peanut Butter Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Made these again for a Super Bowl Party. This time, I propped them up in a glass dish by making a wall out of aluminum foil, so the peanut butter stayed in better. Then I put them under the broiler for a few minutes to get the peanut butter crusty before lying them down in the dish to roast at 375. They're still great. First, I have to say that the entire office was skeptical of these. Some wouldn't try them when I made a few dozen of them. Those who did unilaterally were pleasantly surprised at how 'not awful' the results were. This is a terrific alternative to cheese-stuffed peppers and should be tried before judged. Super Bowl Sunday seems like a good time to experiment. Also, try sticking them, uncovered, under the broiler. I did them both ways and preferred those done under the broiler to those roasted in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made these for a party and they were a huge hit! I was a bit nervous heading in as it is such a unique combination. I am so glad I took the chance because not only did they make a great ice breaker, but they were a huge success! In fact, we are making them for another (much larger) party at my husbands bosses house next weekend. One quick note about the heat. I made about 20 peppers, and some were really hot, some were milder. The smaller ones seems to have the most kick! So, if you don't like the heat, my advice is to get the bigger peppers and make sure you scoop the seeds out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Really great if you like peanut butter, which I do! My sister's face was priceless when I served them, but she ended up enjoying them as much as I did. I roasted them in the foil, then threw them under the broiler for a couple of minutes. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I just had to make these--so good! Then I thought why not put some chocolate in with the peanutbutter. Used a Hershey Bar cut in little peices. Baked for 30 minutes and then salted with sea salt. That really hit the spot with me and my husband. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
LOL...okay...I admit..I looked at this recipe and was like..no way...but I made them and they are actually really good. The peanut butter takes on some of the taste and heat from the peppers. It reminds me of the peanut sauce you make for chicken saytay. Try it...different but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PureIce23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Little Ferry, New Jersey, USA
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
My DH loves poppers, so i decided to surprise him. I didn't want to do all PB; so i did some colby jack and cream cheese too. He loved the PB. Reminded him of peanut thai. I will make these again. I used chunky PB, it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We've made these for years but we do not like ours cooked, and we use crunchy peanut butter for another layer of texture. I always wear gloves when I slice the peppers and deseed them. then fill with crunchy peanut butter and chill before serving. You'll find the peppers are not nearly as hot when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was definitely one of the strangest, simplest, and most intriguing recipes I've ever seen. We made this recipe on New Year's Eve and everyone loved it. You can't imagine the results until you try it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Made this for a dinner party and it was a hit. Feedback was that it was not that hot surprisingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
my husband eats these all the time, usually fresh (not baked) but baking them makes the peanut butter even more creamy and gooey than it already is. I add a few tablespoons of honey to the peanut butter most of the time... it adds a nice touch of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States