Peanut Butter Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
LOL...okay...I admit..I looked at this recipe and was like..no way...but I made them and they are actually really good. The peanut butter takes on some of the taste and heat from the peppers. It reminds me of the peanut sauce you make for chicken saytay. Try it...different but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PureIce23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Little Ferry, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Made these again for a Super Bowl Party. This time, I propped them up in a glass dish by making a wall out of aluminum foil, so the peanut butter stayed in better. Then I put them under the broiler for a few minutes to get the peanut butter crusty before lying them down in the dish to roast at 375. They're still great. First, I have to say that the entire office was skeptical of these. Some wouldn't try them when I made a few dozen of them. Those who did unilaterally were pleasantly surprised at how 'not awful' the results were. This is a terrific alternative to cheese-stuffed peppers and should be tried before judged. Super Bowl Sunday seems like a good time to experiment. Also, try sticking them, uncovered, under the broiler. I did them both ways and preferred those done under the broiler to those roasted in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I brought these to a Super Bowl party and they went over pretty well. Everyone that tried them approached them with skepticism and seemed to come away pleased. I used organic all natural peanut butter which was a bit to liquid so made putting the jalapenos on their side difficult. Once in the oven though they seemed to hold together well. This is as you would expect, very spicy, but the peanut butter is a really nice contrast to the hot. Good party food that will get attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I don't know how, but I think I managed to get the mildest jalapenos on earth. As a result the peanut butter had no heat balance it out and it ended up tasting like just peanut butter. I'll try again with some spicier ones and update. In the meantime, here's a pic of what I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
We also enjoy the same snack, but without cooking them! They are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagersville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These are good, but still pretty hot! Maybe they should be cooked a little longer than what the recipe called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
My DH loves poppers, so i decided to surprise him. I didn't want to do all PB; so i did some colby jack and cream cheese too. He loved the PB. Reminded him of peanut thai. I will make these again. I used chunky PB, it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I just had to make these--so good! Then I thought why not put some chocolate in with the peanutbutter. Used a Hershey Bar cut in little peices. Baked for 30 minutes and then salted with sea salt. That really hit the spot with me and my husband. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Good for jalapeno lovers, but they were still quite hot. This may be because the jalapenos I used had also aged for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Really great if you like peanut butter, which I do! My sister's face was priceless when I served them, but she ended up enjoying them as much as I did. I roasted them in the foil, then threw them under the broiler for a couple of minutes. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States