Peanut Butter "Snickerdoodles" Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
these were phenominal! we made ours with milky way minis,and also made a few with caramels that have frosting in the middle (called cow tails or bullseye caramels around here) for someone who can't eat choclate..... they were super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Everyone that i have gave these to loved them and has asked for the recipe. only difference is i used the mini ones and made smaller cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are delicious! I cooked them without the candy but they were still very yummy! I have a gas stove so I baked mine at 350 degrees and ten minutes only and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I liked very much the taste of these cookies. I wish I could have a little of the Snickers bar with every bite of the cookie, however. The dough was easy to work with, and I did cut back the size of the cookie quite a bit. This does give me ideas about how to make these so I get that Snickers taste more often! Thanks, Jamie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I just did chocolate chips... no snickers it is a nice cookie something different. I did cut ingredents in 1/2 and made over 4 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
These taste great! My mom has made these for a couple years now, she made her own recipe it's pretty cool. She's thinking of trying different candy bars next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Just a note to anyone making these cookies--> they're delicious, but if you use the entire recipe, you will probably end up with 50+ cookies, not 24! I cut the recipe in half because I was only planning on making a dozen or so with my family, and ended up with 30 large cookies! Just a note of warning...the recipe is delicious though, and definitely one of my favorites to use. I'd definitely recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
OK, this recipe really does make A LOT! I cut it in half and we still had more than enough. It's a good cookie, not the most fantastic, but darn nice! The peanut butter flavor is not strong but that's OK. I don't think I used a full 1/4 cup of dough for each cookie. I just used enough to cover up the candy bar and called that good. Make sure you use the sugar on top as it really makes the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
the dough tastes great raw, but the cookie was a little disappointing. i halved the recipe and used mini snickers, but i needed more than one bag of candy to use up the dough. i found it best to just roll the dough around the candy just so it was covered. too much dough meant most of the cookie was plain and snicker-less. i didnt make a crosshatch patter on the top either: it was too hard to make it look pretty with the hard snicker inside. the peanut butter cookie dough lacked peanut butter flavor and would be a pretty bland cookie alone. definitely needs some adjustments. i might try my favorite pb cookie recipe with the snickers inside next time, but this recipe was not one i'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States