Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this recipe for my mother's birthday last night, and it was the best tasting cake I have ever made!! Seriously!! I substituted the peanut butter topping with milk chocolate frosting.. tasted like a peanut butter cup.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
GREAT RECIPE! I'm not a baker, but this was easy and turned out delicious. If you like a lot of icing, you may want to double that portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I love Texas sheet cake. I took one look at the picture & said "YES! I want this for my birthday!" I sent the recipe to my mom who made it & when I saw it - it was not the cake in the picture. The recipe calls for crunchy pb & the picture is very smooth. The pic is also thick with frosting but the reality was not. The flavor of the cake was oily & light on PB flavor while the frosting was okay (it would be better as a buttercream & not a melted marshmallow). People ate & liked it but was expecting something much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious! I love that it makes a 10 x 15 pan. I made it for a soup kitchen and people kept asking for the peanut butter cake. It was easy to make, the texture was very good, and the taste was wonderful. I will be using this recipe often when I need to take a dessert somewhere,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have not yet actually eaten the cake but wanted to make a review based on Chellebelle's suggestion as I made the icing recipe she provided and not the one as provided with the recipe. I followed the cake recipe exactly and although I had to let it bake a bit longer than the recipe indicated, it turned out perfectly. While it was baking, I made chellebelle's icing (using crunchie peanut butter) and while cake was still hot I covered the cake. It had cooled slightly but spread beautifully on the hot cake. I then made a hot fudge sauce (1-14 ounce can sweetened condensed milk combined with 1 cup choc chips melted in a sauce pan over medium heat until smooth then add 2 tbsp butter = Yummy hot fudge sauce!) Then poured some of the sauce into a zip lock plastic bag, cut a very very tiny hole on the end and drizzled the hot fudge over the cake. Super easy and looked great! Put the rest of the hot fudge sauce in a container in the fridge to be warmed again later over ice cream. I tasted the icing and it is delicious!! Will review the cake later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by melissacraddock
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
**Updating previous rating** Brought to the office today. It's a hit! Good PB flavor but not overwhelming. Very moist. I doubled the frosting & would recommend you do the same. Frosting is very sticky & gooey....almost caramel-like consistency. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made a few modifications.....used sour cream rather than buttermilk, and used a different icing recipe. Great little cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This cake is delicious! My family loves it with chocolate frosting; I use the chocolate frosting from the Texas Sheet Cake Recipe (minus the nuts). The cake reminds me of a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup. A favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
So GOOD!!! I almost wish I had never tasted it cause now I crave it so bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I tried it the first time my kids liked it,but it was not well cooked so instead of 26 min. cooking time I cooked it 40 min. I have to say this was the best cake every. I had several friends to place orders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States