Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I love Texas sheet cake. I took one look at the picture & said "YES! I want this for my birthday!" I sent the recipe to my mom who made it & when I saw it - it was not the cake in the picture. The recipe calls for crunchy pb & the picture is very smooth. The pic is also thick with frosting but the reality was not. The flavor of the cake was oily & light on PB flavor while the frosting was okay (it would be better as a buttercream & not a melted marshmallow). People ate & liked it but was expecting something much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious! I love that it makes a 10 x 15 pan. I made it for a soup kitchen and people kept asking for the peanut butter cake. It was easy to make, the texture was very good, and the taste was wonderful. I will be using this recipe often when I need to take a dessert somewhere,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have not yet actually eaten the cake but wanted to make a review based on Chellebelle's suggestion as I made the icing recipe she provided and not the one as provided with the recipe. I followed the cake recipe exactly and although I had to let it bake a bit longer than the recipe indicated, it turned out perfectly. While it was baking, I made chellebelle's icing (using crunchie peanut butter) and while cake was still hot I covered the cake. It had cooled slightly but spread beautifully on the hot cake. I then made a hot fudge sauce (1-14 ounce can sweetened condensed milk combined with 1 cup choc chips melted in a sauce pan over medium heat until smooth then add 2 tbsp butter = Yummy hot fudge sauce!) Then poured some of the sauce into a zip lock plastic bag, cut a very very tiny hole on the end and drizzled the hot fudge over the cake. Super easy and looked great! Put the rest of the hot fudge sauce in a container in the fridge to be warmed again later over ice cream. I tasted the icing and it is delicious!! Will review the cake later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by melissacraddock
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
**Updating previous rating** Brought to the office today. It's a hit! Good PB flavor but not overwhelming. Very moist. I doubled the frosting & would recommend you do the same. Frosting is very sticky & gooey....almost caramel-like consistency. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made a few modifications.....used sour cream rather than buttermilk, and used a different icing recipe. Great little cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This cake is delicious! My family loves it with chocolate frosting; I use the chocolate frosting from the Texas Sheet Cake Recipe (minus the nuts). The cake reminds me of a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup. A favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
So GOOD!!! I almost wish I had never tasted it cause now I crave it so bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I tried it the first time my kids liked it,but it was not well cooked so instead of 26 min. cooking time I cooked it 40 min. I have to say this was the best cake every. I had several friends to place orders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was a very tasty, moist cake. I didn't have chunky peanut butter, so I used creamy, and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
best one so far. Needs more peanut butter flavor. Texture great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States