Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have not yet actually eaten the cake but wanted to make a review based on Chellebelle's suggestion as I made the icing recipe she provided and not the one as provided with the recipe. I followed the cake recipe exactly and although I had to let it bake a bit longer than the recipe indicated, it turned out perfectly. While it was baking, I made chellebelle's icing (using crunchie peanut butter) and while cake was still hot I covered the cake. It had cooled slightly but spread beautifully on the hot cake. I then made a hot fudge sauce (1-14 ounce can sweetened condensed milk combined with 1 cup choc chips melted in a sauce pan over medium heat until smooth then add 2 tbsp butter = Yummy hot fudge sauce!) Then poured some of the sauce into a zip lock plastic bag, cut a very very tiny hole on the end and drizzled the hot fudge over the cake. Super easy and looked great! Put the rest of the hot fudge sauce in a container in the fridge to be warmed again later over ice cream. I tasted the icing and it is delicious!! Will review the cake later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by melissacraddock
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
**Updating previous rating** Brought to the office today. It's a hit! Good PB flavor but not overwhelming. Very moist. I doubled the frosting & would recommend you do the same. Frosting is very sticky & gooey....almost caramel-like consistency. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made a few modifications.....used sour cream rather than buttermilk, and used a different icing recipe. Great little cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This cake is delicious! My family loves it with chocolate frosting; I use the chocolate frosting from the Texas Sheet Cake Recipe (minus the nuts). The cake reminds me of a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup. A favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
So GOOD!!! I almost wish I had never tasted it cause now I crave it so bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I tried it the first time my kids liked it,but it was not well cooked so instead of 26 min. cooking time I cooked it 40 min. I have to say this was the best cake every. I had several friends to place orders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was a very tasty, moist cake. I didn't have chunky peanut butter, so I used creamy, and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
best one so far. Needs more peanut butter flavor. Texture great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's a hit! Awesome cake I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ticha
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We loved this recipe. I made it exactly as written. I baked it in a 9x13 and doubled the icing recipe. I also posted a picture of the finished product. Thanks for a fantastic and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ticha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States