Peanut Butter Sandwich Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
My grandchildren [and me too] love this bread. I had never heard of peanut butter bread before. Thank's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Very peanut buttery, some friends thought to much so. I thought it was EXCELLENT with jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
My kids like this with PB&J. My husband thought it was great plain with coffee. Me personally thought it was a little bland, but I believe it is made to be eatten with something on it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
fun for kids such a sweet loaf . no fail as usual. Truly, Marcella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Although I didn't think it tasted much like peanut butter, the pro's far outweighed this small con. The pro's being: very simple ingredients that you always have on hand, and it being a delicious, dense, moist bread. I'd planned to freeze 1/2 the loaf, but ended up eating the entire loaf within a few days. Went great with some honey drizzled on top and a cup of tea on the side; with butter and coffee in the morning; with blackberry jam and a glass of milk for an afternoon snack. My friend even smushed up a ripe banana and spread that on her slice of bread. A great basic bread that you can dress up with just about any imaginable topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This bread is sooo cool. Just top it off with Jam and you have a less sticky and very yummy pb & j sandwich. I used light crunchy peanut butter and it is really good. My husband thought it was really good too. next time I might try it with bananas and have peanut butter and banana sandwich loaf. Thanks! Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
At first I could barely taste the peanut butter. By the second day I couldn't taste it at all! I ended up throwing it out. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This is very dry and the peanut butter flavour is fairly mild. It almost NEEDS something on top to moisten it which is not what I look for in a dessert loaf. Bakes up fine, it's easy, but is very heavy (dense). Not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This is definately a bread that's based on personal preference. I took a bite of mine, and asked my fiance if he wanted the rest. I can't put my finger on what was wrong, but I just didn't like it. he thought it was really good. So worth a shot to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENDRA_07
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe definitely smells good while in the oven, but I won't be making it again. You can barely taste the peanut butter in it, and it is very crumbly and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States