Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These were good, made a lot of big soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These are so good, very peanut buttery. Very sugary, but worth it to indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These were OK, but not very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very fresh, soft (almost too soft to spread icing on) sweet & very peanut- buttery flavor. Big hit here! Made them on the small side and am glad I did or they would have been "too much" of a sweet thing. Mixing peanut butter in the basic icing recipe was a new one for us... that we will use for other recipe's too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
These are really good! This recipe is a keeper. I don't even normally like peanut butter cookies. I think I might try some of the suggestions from other reviews and use a little less sugar or less icing, but they are still yummy. My family lived them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
These were SUCH a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAYHOWFUN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Terrific cookies. Very simple to make. If you feel like you're not so great in the kitchen, but like to cook and bake, I suggest this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
THIS IS A VERY VERY GOOD RECIPE AND IT WAS FUN TOO MAKE. I WILL MAKE THEM AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dusty
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
What a perfect recipe. I sprinkled red & green sprinkles on top before baking and took them to a cookie exchange party for Christmas. What a huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Wow..these are VERY sweet but very good. My husband has a huge sweet tooth, so he loved them. I made just a few adjustments. I used butter instead of shortening (I didn't have any shortening) and I used half creamy, half chunky peanut butter for the cookies themselves. I did have to add some milk to the frosting to make it more spreadable. I learned after the first batch that I was making the cookie balls way too big. They spread out a lot (but that probably has everything to do with using butter instead of shortening). I made them a lot smaller because a giant cookie with that much sweetness could be a little much. Either way, it's a good change from the normal old peanut butter cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States