Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
The description is dead on. I substituted the shortening for the butter and cooked for 7 minutes. They ended up very chewy. These disappeared very quickly and will be made again very soon! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is a household favorite! I did not change a single thing and they turned out great! I would suggest cooking the cookies for little bit longer if you like a crunch with the creamy filling. They are great right out of the oven as well as days later. Thank you for this great recipe...I love making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Almost too sweet. But easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is just a "4" for me....really good, but not knock-my-socks off fabulous. I think what takes them from a "5" to a "4" for me is the sickeningly sweet filling. (And, believe me, I read reviews all the time that say "way too sweet" and I think...duh, it's a cooking/cake/candy, but this is sweeeeet) The cookies themselves are very good and they look nice as sandwiches. I'll prob make again for the holidays (and I think I'll use a choc filling of some sort), but not before. If you make these, the dough is a firm dough; it's very easy to work w/and is not sticky. Thanks for a nice change from the "usual" cookies! UPDATE: so, I've changed my original "4" to a "5" and here's why...I made the mistake of eating the filling right from the bowl (really really sweet) and then trying a cookie shortly after w/the sweet taste still on my mind. I ate a cookie the next day and it was AWESOME. Still soft and the filling was a nice compliment, not too sweet w/only a small amount in the middle. I stand corrected and I WILL make these again! UPDATE #2: I just doubled & it made me 85 sandwich cookies (and a very full & floury Kitchenaid). I haven't filled them yet, but I plan to keep the filing measurements from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
WOW - These are AWESOME! I didn't change ANYTHING and they turned out great! Cooked exactly 7 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeadHeaded
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Added an extra tablespoon of milk and these were absolutely the best peanut butter cookie I've ever tasted, better than any bakery or store-bought confection. PS: DH swears they helped him get a promotion at work when he brought these in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Amazing cookies! i will definatly make these again. I did not use shortening just margarine. I was happy that they actully stayed soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These were good, made a lot of big soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These are so good, very peanut buttery. Very sugary, but worth it to indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States