Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
wonderful cookies, thanx for the recipe, great idea. This is the new lunch box stuffer. After reading some of the reviews, I did cut back on the icing sugar for the filling, and replaced it with cocoa powder, great for anyone who loves choc/pb-that would be me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I thought these were pretty good. I forgot to press the last batch of cookies down but they worked anyway. Next time I will make them a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I needed to bring a dessert to a family BBQ and a friend recommended this recipe. It is just okay. Good, but not anything spectacular. I doubled the recipe so I have a ton of cookies, and I wish I had something else to bring. Unles the family raves about these cookies I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Very good!! I agree that it is very rich, but I am going to try making them smaller and see if that helps at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
i gave this a 3 only because i did not follow exact recipe. I altered due to lots of dont have items , so i adjusted, but mine were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
awesome!!!! wow i love them... i made them at 1 in the morning and i loved them woo hoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Potatoes Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
better than i expected! they taste just like a soft nutter butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Calloway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is the best peanut butter cookie recipe I've ever tried. When you bring them somewhere, bring copies of the recipe to hand out because they'll want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
They were okay. I didnt like them but the kids ate them up and said that they were good. I actually made these by mistake, i usually make the Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III from this site, which are similar sandwich cookies with filling and they are way better. So if you looking for a wonderful delicious nutter butter like peanut butter cookie try those instead, they are a definate 5 star cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Have made the recipe several times, including using butter instead of shortening. Seems like the results are not always consistant. I always have to add more milk to the frosting, to be able to spread it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States