Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great recipe! A third of the recipe makes about 15 sandwiches (I didn't have a need for more than that). Frosting is a great soft peanut buttery taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookywriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I took these to a family gathering, and they were a hit. I made them just as the recipe was written. Thanks for the great cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is the ULTIMATE peanut butter cookie recipe!!! Perfectly chewy cookies (I chopped up 1/2 cup dry roasted peanuts and added to the cookies) and delicious creamy filling that complimented each other nicely. I used a small ice cream scooper (almost full) to keep all the cookie sizes uniform. I have no need for any other pb cookie recipe since I found this one - cream filling or not. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OMG! Ran out of filling but it made about 3 dozen cookies and only had enough filling for 30 cookies spread thinner than I wanted, but still AMAZING cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My husband requested peanut butter cookies. I searched, and found this recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty! I didn't have butter flavored crisco, so I used 1/2 c regular crisco & 1/2 cup butter. Will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I´m a peanut butter fanatic and I thought these were perfect. I made them for a party and they were gone in ten minutes. These are almost as good as the girl scout cookies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicous! I didn't use the peanut butter cookie recipe - I have my own fav - although the filling was an awesome side to the cookie! It just blend perfectly. I used like... 2 tablespoons per cookie sandwhich. Still too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newyorkbaker<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I just got through making these. It's true, they are addicting... I had to use crunchy peanut butter because that's all I had - but fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I have no idea why this recipe has such high ratings. It was just okay for me. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
wonderful cookies, thanx for the recipe, great idea. This is the new lunch box stuffer. After reading some of the reviews, I did cut back on the icing sugar for the filling, and replaced it with cocoa powder, great for anyone who loves choc/pb-that would be me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States