Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
moist, peanuty taste, easy enough to have a 12-year old make them, which she did with my help. next time, i'll add more pb to the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very, very rich. And very very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great recipe! A third of the recipe makes about 15 sandwiches (I didn't have a need for more than that). Frosting is a great soft peanut buttery taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookywriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I took these to a family gathering, and they were a hit. I made them just as the recipe was written. Thanks for the great cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is the ULTIMATE peanut butter cookie recipe!!! Perfectly chewy cookies (I chopped up 1/2 cup dry roasted peanuts and added to the cookies) and delicious creamy filling that complimented each other nicely. I used a small ice cream scooper (almost full) to keep all the cookie sizes uniform. I have no need for any other pb cookie recipe since I found this one - cream filling or not. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OMG! Ran out of filling but it made about 3 dozen cookies and only had enough filling for 30 cookies spread thinner than I wanted, but still AMAZING cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My husband requested peanut butter cookies. I searched, and found this recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty! I didn't have butter flavored crisco, so I used 1/2 c regular crisco & 1/2 cup butter. Will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I´m a peanut butter fanatic and I thought these were perfect. I made them for a party and they were gone in ten minutes. These are almost as good as the girl scout cookies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicous! I didn't use the peanut butter cookie recipe - I have my own fav - although the filling was an awesome side to the cookie! It just blend perfectly. I used like... 2 tablespoons per cookie sandwhich. Still too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newyorkbaker<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I just got through making these. It's true, they are addicting... I had to use crunchy peanut butter because that's all I had - but fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States