Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Chef_Tejas
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
If you love peanut butter, you will dig these cookies. Like many of the other reviewers have said, don't over cook these. They look like they aren't done, but those tricky little suckers can be deceiving. I overcooked my first batch then learned quickly no more than 8 minutes. I made a few of my own changes for the filling - added a tablespoon of cocoa, added nutella, used an almond and cashew butter instead of peanut putter and lessened the powdered sugar to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Tejas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Freaking spectacular. However, 3 cups of confectioners sugar is a little much. I just did it by taste, and if it were measured, it'd probably be 1/2 cup pb, 2 cups confectioners sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 4 tablespoon milk. WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taytayishyper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Amazing cookies! I found the sandwich option to be a bit much for me- two cookies + a dab of frosting... but the cookies themselves where incredible! Everything was spot on in the recipe too- I made no adjustments and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My whole family loved these cookies. I've gotten two requests for them already at the next family gathering. Next time I want to use crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made half of this recipe taking lovestohost's recommendations to use a very thin layer of filling in the middle of the sandwiched cookies. Yummy! The dough of the cookies was awesome to work with and I had no issues whatsoever with spreading or cranky cookies. The final product was so pretty and gosh-darn lipsmacking good! NOTE: As I've learned before, I always use name brand peanut butter in peanut butter cookies as I've never had a good outcome using an off brand in a peanut butter cookie recipe. They either come out greasy or just.....gross. Trust someone who's made that mistake more than once--use a name brand peanut butter. I used Jif.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Tasty and the dough is very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good recipe, didnt have shortening so used butter. Personal preference: We like to take the cookies out a bit early just before or as they just begin to lightly brown. this way spread out like flapjacks almost and retain a chewy and very buttery taste. if we bake them thoroughly they usually lose the buttery sweet flavor. just personal preference(coworkers love em).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These cookies are peanut butter heaven! My PB loving hubby almost melted on the floor when he tasted these. I followed the recipe exactly, only difference was I baked my cookies on parchment paper. If you love PB like we do, make these! You won't be disappointed! Thanks for a winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
moist, peanuty taste, easy enough to have a 12-year old make them, which she did with my help. next time, i'll add more pb to the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States