Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
OMG! These are the best cookies! After tasting the filling, I added 1/2 C more pb in the filling and added milk as needed to make it creamy. I made these for a baby shower and they were a HUGE hit! They were a bit of work, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe is good, but not giving it the rave reviews most others are giving. Some have commented saying these cookies are addicting, but that is true of most cookies. To me the filling doesn't add much to this recipe and isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I've made this recipe for years. IT IS SO GOOD!!!! They're even better the next day when they've had a chance to soften. I always wrap mine individually not long after I sandwich them together. Try them, you'll LOVE them! Plain peanut butter cookies will never do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
these are great!,I've been making a simular peanut butter cookie sandwich,but instead of this filling, I use a 1/3 cup vanilla icing, 1 tbls peanut butter, and 1 tbls jelly, mix together and use as the filling for PBJ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Nutter butter. Good recipe. Ate with and without filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_Tejas
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
If you love peanut butter, you will dig these cookies. Like many of the other reviewers have said, don't over cook these. They look like they aren't done, but those tricky little suckers can be deceiving. I overcooked my first batch then learned quickly no more than 8 minutes. I made a few of my own changes for the filling - added a tablespoon of cocoa, added nutella, used an almond and cashew butter instead of peanut putter and lessened the powdered sugar to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Tejas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Freaking spectacular. However, 3 cups of confectioners sugar is a little much. I just did it by taste, and if it were measured, it'd probably be 1/2 cup pb, 2 cups confectioners sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 4 tablespoon milk. WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taytayishyper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Amazing cookies! I found the sandwich option to be a bit much for me- two cookies + a dab of frosting... but the cookies themselves where incredible! Everything was spot on in the recipe too- I made no adjustments and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My whole family loved these cookies. I've gotten two requests for them already at the next family gathering. Next time I want to use crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made half of this recipe taking lovestohost's recommendations to use a very thin layer of filling in the middle of the sandwiched cookies. Yummy! The dough of the cookies was awesome to work with and I had no issues whatsoever with spreading or cranky cookies. The final product was so pretty and gosh-darn lipsmacking good! NOTE: As I've learned before, I always use name brand peanut butter in peanut butter cookies as I've never had a good outcome using an off brand in a peanut butter cookie recipe. They either come out greasy or just.....gross. Trust someone who's made that mistake more than once--use a name brand peanut butter. I used Jif.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States