Peanut Butter Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
My kids (4 yrs & 20 mo.) loved this for a wacky dinner surprise. I added raisins inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjenwest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These were quick and easy, best in honey. My PB lover really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was so easy and so yummy. I used strawberry jelly. My 3 yr old did not appreciate them as much as I did though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Made these for my daughter's 3rd grade class. We took someone else's suggestion and made half of them with bananas (we were trying to use up some bananas) but the PB & J ones were definitely the much bigger hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this was amazing!!! I didnt bother with the jelly or honey- smear the tortilla with peanut butter, slice up a banana, sprikle with chocolate chips, and lightly fry in a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I made these for my 3 kids for dinner. They absolutely loved it! A great change from the ordinary PB & J sandwich. My hubby and I are their left-overs. I shared this recipe with my co-workers the very next day. A hit in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
What a great idea! I mixed my pb with honey and used Pam instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I added jelly inside with the peanut butter and then fried it. I thought this tasted good in an interesting way. It was a little rich, but I will probably end up making this pretty often because of how easy and cheap it was. Definately worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
The flavor is good (I didn't dip in jelly though), but they are really messy, when peanut butter is heated it just liquifies. I probably would have given it a 2-3 just because of the messiness of them, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Easy, delicious, decadent. I haven't stopped thinking about these since I made them. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States