Peanut Butter Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My son really ate this up and he loves peanut butter! This is more filling this way, with the torilla and honey...usually he just eats it by the spoonfuls LOL :) Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made these for my son who is a Cheese Quesadilla Monster. The first time I made these for him he asked me "Where's the Cheese?" But he did finish the entire quesadilla. I did not use butter, just threw the tortilla on the frying pan and added the ingredients. Much healthier without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I was a little hesitant about giving this 5 stars after my first and only experience but I decided to go ahead as I think it is a great idea with endless options. Firstly I will never use that much PB again as it was far too overwhelming. I found the jam (I used big chunky strawberry) was sticky but a classic pair to the PB. I think Banana would go fabulously inside and help the melted mess stay together - honey, of course be the final touch for dipping. Chocolate and marshmellow also sound delicious as other reviewers suggested. I normally broil my other quesadillas and found the butter and fry pan method yummy but had a hard time fitting my folded 10" tortilla in 9" pan and found the butter to be too much although I think I would have LOVED the results with less butter. I may baste the tortilla with butter and broil next time and with this and other quesadilla recipes. Thanks for the starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
my kids were not big fans, as they don't like to get their hands sticky. pretty messy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Great & easy to make and serve. Tastes great dipped honey and jelly. My kids loved that it was different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was great, my 5 year old says "it's delicious!" We both loved this. I used corn tortillas for mine, flour for hers. I added a small piece of chocolate to each and mixed honey and strawberry jam for the dip. These were great, we'll definitely be making them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Love this for not only the kids, but myself. I have tried many combinations. My favorite is PB and marshmallows, the mini kind, they just melt and make a sinful treat. After frying in the pan let cool for a minute or two or all the filling will flow out every where. I never use butter or cooking spray just a non-stick pan. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
ehhh....I wasn't a big fan of the whole warm peanut butter on a tortilla thing...I think it's probably one of those things you either like it or you don't...but it's defedently worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I was so excited when first saw this recipe, but after giving it a shot I was disappointed. The peanut butter tasted funny after it melted :( I tried it with chocoate chips and that wasn't good then I tried it with honey and it tasted very wierd lastly I tried it with jelly and I was still not satisfied. I probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Keene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Centerton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I gave this 5 stars as a busy mom of 4 boys-16, 14, 11 and 4. This is so freaking easy and ALL the guys like it, even the neighbor kids. We like to spread just a little apple butter on top of the peanut butter before cooking, not too much or it is a huge mess(but still really yummy!)! Even the hubby likes it for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States