Peanut Butter Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
messy but yummy! Next time I'll try it with honey. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
good recipe, but please don't call them quesadillas "queso" means cheese and these do not contain cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I've been making these for years. It's a great alternative for those of us who have kids that don't like the texture of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kissy_liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These are quite yummy! I was surprised. We had them for lunch one day and both enjoyed them. They were a bit messy and runny, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I held off on the butter, and made it a soy butter and jelly quesidilla because my family has an allergy to peanuts. Makes a nice addition to the classic! Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
my 3yr old loves it, i added bananas and small amount of honey. YUMMY! i actually only had baby banana's on hand and it worked well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This is the perfect late night snack! I have made it with bananas inside or just the peanut butter with jam for dipping. Incredible. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I just made this using peanutbutter and bananas. I spread the peanutbutter as directed then layered the bananas half way across. Folded it and fried it as directed. It turned out a nice golden color and tastes pretty good. It's not my favorite snack but it was extremely easy and the results were worth the effort. My only complaint is that it seems kinda dry. Of course, most peanutbutter sandwiches do so that isn't really much of a complaint. I also chopped up some carrots and celery to go along with it, dipping them in peanutbutter or ranch dressing. Overall a nice, mildly healthy snack. I'll probably make it again sprinkling cinnamon and sugar on the torilla as someone else mentioned. About the messiness some have mentioned, I let mine cool for a minute and it wasn't messy at all. Not even the pan was messy. Also, clean up was a breeze. Took all of 2 minutes, making me love this about 100x more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This is such an easy way to make a simple snack that has a Mexican feel to it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
AWESOMNESS!I made these for my 5 year old and he is in love. He is very very picky. I liked them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States