Peanut Butter Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Peanut Butter and jelly are a great combination in my book, but sandwich peanut butter between some tortillas and heat it up a bit to get the peanut butter a little "melty" and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I loved dipping these in the jelly, and can't wait to try a little banana along with the peanut butter or honey for dipping - great yet simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I have made this a few times for my girls. They enjoy it alot. I use this recipe as a guideline, I have used many different jellys and even spread apple butter on top of the peanut butter. If you put the jelly inside the tortilla be careful because it will be hotter than the peanutbutter, and will burn your mouth, so just wait a few minutes. (my girls do not like dipping their quesadilla in the jelly, so we learned the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
So delicious! Perfect for when you run out of bread and still need something to eat for lunch, or have a love for peanut butter. Do not cook with jelly in the quesadilla (it get's hotter than the peanut butter and burns your mouth), and make sure you have plenty of napkins handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I gave it 5 stars because it was easy and my boys and i really enjoyed it talk about using wat u have this was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe was PERFECT for me today, as I had run out of bread. For those having difficulty with the Jelly, I found the easy squeeze kind (Welch's) worked beautifully, as it is basically liquefied already, and sticks to the tortillas well. Also, the messy factor can be avoided if you spread the peanut butter 1 inch away from the edge, then when it melts it doesn't spill over. Easy, quick and delicious. (Especially for college students with random stuff lying around!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggiep86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My kids (7,4,2) did not care for this although they love regular quesadillas. Oh well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
new twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope326

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is really easy and fast to make. My 8 year old daughter loved it. I also gave a bite to my 1 year old and she loved it also. I think I will try it with banana's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great quick snack! The whole family loves them! Quick less-mess tip: Let them sit for 3 or 4 minutes after they're done cooking and the PB will thicken back up a bit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Kids LOVED this. I added banana slices (sliced long way) prior to cooking in the butter. I thought it was good but nothing I'd crave. It was a major major hit for my 2, 3, and 4 yr olds. They ate every bit. I did make sure it was pretty well cooled before serving because that peanut butter is like molten lava right when it comes out of the pan. Mine wasn't running all over the place as other reviewers had said but I didn't even cut them until they had cooled to just being warm, that may have helped the pb set a bit. I also didn't add any "dips" but offered honey to drizzle on because I preferred it that way and only the 2 yr old wanted it, the other two loved it the way it was. Served it with halved cherry tomatoes and baby carrots, they ALL had clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States