Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
only used 1/4 of the amount of the chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These were a huge hit. Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wonderful and simple to make! I added about 1/2 tsp. vanilla to peanut butter mixture. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. Don't understand any of the negative comments. Ghiradelli is clearly the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I wasn't excited about the flavor of the filling. Actually extremely disappointed with it. But since it was my money invested in the ingredients I took it upon myself to fix it with one tablespoon melted butter, one tsp. Vanilla extract, 1 tsp salt and 2 more tbls. Peanut butter. The salty sweet crunch became awesome and the weird cream cheese 5th was completely gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Wow, I did not like these. I so wanted to like them, but there was just something off with the combination of the peanut butter and cream cheese. Interestingly enough, they actually look like they would be good, I was so disappointed in how they tasted. I followed the recipe exactly as written, but the combination of these ingredients just didn't end up in a good final product. I agree with almost every point made by Holiday Baker in her review, the filling wasn't right. The pb and cream cheese dominated and not in a good way. It didn't taste at all like a bonbon, just like pb with cream cheese. Sometimes when companies promote a recipe designed to sell their product, the recipe just isn't that great. This is one of these instances. Time to take this one back to the lab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These were fun and easy to make and loved by everyone! Sweet, salty and satisfying!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These look great! Can't wait to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I thought these were okay. I wasn't real fond of the slight after taste of the cream cheese, compared to regular peanut butter bonbons. I also didn't much taste the pretzel like I expected. I blended them in my Vitamix, on speed 3, for about 15 seconds or so. That's a huge time saver. There were plenty of 1/4" sized bits after doing that. I didn't think the filling was really sweet, nor did I get that sweet salty balance. The main flavor was pb and cream cheese. I changed the servings to 4 to try the recipe, since I had the ingredients in the house, and I got 9 bonbons as the yield would suggest by making 1/4 of the recipe. For ease I had to dampen my hands to work with the pb filling and I used a cookie scoop to shape them, which worked well. From a taste stand point, I will have to see what others think. I am always looking for new holiday candy ideas. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Who doesn't love peanut butter and chocolate! These are so easy and a sure winner at your holiday party. Make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These are delicious and SO easy to make! The crunch of the pretzel makes this extra special. They also look really cute when served in mini muffin wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States