Peanut Butter Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Too gooey if not cooked therefore cook at 200 degrees for about 15 minutes, stirring it halfway. Half a bag of miniature marshmallows = 20 large marshmallows Could try less brown sugar...more marshmallow and pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
if I had read reviews first, I would have finished this off in the oven. However, prepared as originally written, this recipe is a bit too gooey and sweet (and I love sweets!). With some of the minor tweaks of other reviewers, this would be a 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Quick and easy! I altered the recipe just a bit by popping my own kernals (3/4 cup)and with a bit less brown sugar. I also only used a half a stick of butter and a few less marshmallows. After I melted it in increments and mixed it into the popcorn, I sprinkled some table salt over it to bring out the flavor. YUM!! Next time I'd like to throw in some peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by travelingguitargirl
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
So good. I must say it hit the spot for the sweet tooth. Thanks so much for sharing. :) My only suggestion is that one take the un popped coronals out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelingguitargirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Seriously it's peanut butter and popcorn. How can it be wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dougj6939

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
all I can say is YUM! would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written, except I used 1/2c coconut oil in place of the butter. I also sprayed a cookie sheet with Pam and baked the popcorn coated with the mixture at 300 degrees for 10 minutes. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Whoa! This is good! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and a handful of peanuts. I used two bags of popcorn and used a large disposable roasting pan to gently stir and coat the popcorn. I did not find it too gooey like others did. I will make this many more times! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinzie1125
Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Soggy. It was a miss with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This peanut butter popcorn was excellent! We followed other reviewers suggestions and dried it out in the oven then drizzled melted chocolate over it; wish i knew if it stored well but it always disappears quickly! five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States