Peanut Butter Playdough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Just made this recipe for 12girl-10girl-15 months old.... Its was nice kids had a good time and baby could eat it and have fun with the older girls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I love peanut butter playdough. Even my husband and I like to eat it and it's such a fun thing to serve up when you have visiting little ones! I used it as a fondant to decorate the top of a cake for my nephew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Not exactly what I was hoping for. I used the full amounts of peanut butter, confectioners' sugar, 1/2 the amount of honey and a good cup full of the powdered milk. It was still too dry, so I added a bit more water instead of honey as other reviewers said it was sickeningly sweet. It was okay, moldable, but not the smooth, playdough like texture that I was hoping for. My daycare kids loved the taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kTd86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My little girls loved this! They had so much fun playing and sampling the dough. I only used powdered sugar and peanut butter as suggested by others. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariasmenu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I followed the suggestion of others and scaled it down to five servings using only the first two ingredients: peanut butter and powdered sugar. My kids had a blast and as the dough gets warm and sticky, I just add some more powdered sugar so they can continue to play. Great idea and totally worth doing with your little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I've made this a few times now. It works well no matter how you make it, but I like some of the changes recommended by other users. I like sifting the powdered milk and use about half honey and half corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSNC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
You don't need the last 2 ingredients to make playdough. Try it and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
waste of ingredients and MONEY! I made this with my children and have never been so disapointed. It oooooozed oil. I couldn't let them play with it. Had to throw it right in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My kids BEG me for this constantly. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I got the idea of making this for my 2 1/2 yr old son for Valentines Day from the "Jon & Kate plus 8" show. I LOVE this idea however the powered milk didn't mix in very well for me. I'm not sure what I did wrong but all in all it provided me with some awesome one on one time playing with my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States