Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was really good! I made it with a chocolate graham cracker crust and added a thin layer of chocolate pie filling (chocolate pudding) to the bottom before adding the peanut butter filling. I added a bit of vanilla to the filling and skipped the extra whipped topping and the peanut butter cups. My husband is absolutely in love with this pie and says he wants one a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very Simple!!! My family loves peanut butter so I increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cup. I didn't have peanut butter cups, so I grated a Hershey bar on top of the Cool Whip. This can be dressed up or down.... Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a wonderful pie. Light and airy, sweet with the light salty flavor from the peanut butter. Now, the next time I make this, I will make sure it refrigerates over night. Two to 3 hours just doesn't hold up every well. I only got one nice standing piece out of the pan, the other peices flopped on the plate. I guess I'm glad it was just for my family. But all in all it was simple to make, flavors were great. And it diffently makes your mouth water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Excellent Recipe! Peanut butter flavor not too overpowering. Mousse like consistency. My family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I used an Oreo choc. crust and then shaved a Hershey bar over the top. Beautiful presentation. My Father swore this is his new favorite b'day treat. Easy to make, great taste, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Really good and can be made lower in fat and calories by subbing in lite cream cheese and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I make this each year for Thanksgiving and without fail it gets the highest raves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Yum! This was so good. I made it for my fiance and his grandmother and it was gone by the end of the night. I did change a few things however. I misread the recipe and got a smaller sized cool-whip so I omitted the topping of cool-whip and it was still great, I also didn't put the peanut butter cups on top. All in all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
To make this even more decadent, freeze the pie after you spoon the filling in the crust. After it is frozen solid, add a layer of hot fudge sauce before adding the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
WOW!!! Yummy, easy to make and oh so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States