Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I'm eating this right now. I'm in heaven. It's delicious. My first that I've made, so I don't know how it compare to others. The only thing I didn't follow was I crushed up the pb cups, and covered them in powdered sugar (an accident, but I'll go with it) and add half to the filling, and used a shortbread crust since that's what I had. This won't last long around here, and I will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
used more peanut butter (because I like it!) and added the fudge to the bottom of the pie =) Super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was sooooo yummy! I used a chocolate cookie crust and topped the pie with a drizzle of chocolate ganache and some salty peanuts. I made this for my mom's birthday and everbody loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe. It has become my "must bring" dessert for holidays and special occasions. This year I tweaked it and cut about 1/4 of the cream cheese out and added that much more peanut butter, just to make it a little more "nutty" and it was preferred by many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RJOY
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I added chopped honey roasted peanuts to the top... and folded in some crumbled peanut butter cups to the filling... yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJOY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamcat63
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving 2011 and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is WONDERFUL! I did make the changes that other reviewers have suggested - make the crust out of nutter butter cookies, increase the amount of PB (I put in around 3/4 cup), and I chopped the entire small bag of Reece's miniatures and placed 1/2 on the crust bottom before adding the filling. My son-in-law LOVES PB cups and he said this was the best pie he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is surprisingly light and really smooth. I decided to add all of the whipped cream in at once, not creating a separate layer. I also added just a bit more peanut butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this recipe for a peanut butter pie lover. He thought it was amazing. I did however use 1/2 the amount of Cool Whip that the recipe calls for and it still came out just fine. I chopped the mini Reese's up and spread evenly on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
We loved this! I think next time that I'll make adjustments to lower the fat and calories by switching out low fat whipped topping and reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States