Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LUV2BAKE
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious! Added 3/4 cup of peanut butter and 8 oz container to pie. Garnished with chocolate/caramel sauce, dallop of cool whip and crushed peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by sydney1981
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
really easy and good, i at the last minute decided to double it and make 2 pies so i didnt have enough cool whip for the top but instead i chopped up reese cups and sprinkled on top. i used chocolate graham crust and reese brand peanut butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good, and easy to make. My family cannot get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Mosby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antwerp, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kimmell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this yesterday for a Sunday night Game of Thrones get-together. I nearly doubled the peanut butter, I switched the confectioners sugar for fine granulated sugar (what was on-hand) and omitted the peanut butter cup decoration. The pie was a HUGE hit :) Next time I might fold in the whole tub of Cool Whip and have no topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I'm eating this right now. I'm in heaven. It's delicious. My first that I've made, so I don't know how it compare to others. The only thing I didn't follow was I crushed up the pb cups, and covered them in powdered sugar (an accident, but I'll go with it) and add half to the filling, and used a shortbread crust since that's what I had. This won't last long around here, and I will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
used more peanut butter (because I like it!) and added the fudge to the bottom of the pie =) Super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was sooooo yummy! I used a chocolate cookie crust and topped the pie with a drizzle of chocolate ganache and some salty peanuts. I made this for my mom's birthday and everbody loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe. It has become my "must bring" dessert for holidays and special occasions. This year I tweaked it and cut about 1/4 of the cream cheese out and added that much more peanut butter, just to make it a little more "nutty" and it was preferred by many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RJOY
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I added chopped honey roasted peanuts to the top... and folded in some crumbled peanut butter cups to the filling... yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJOY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamcat63
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving 2011 and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States