Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Once again, I made these individual in little graham shells, and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
excellent recipe. I decided to mix all the whipped topping onto it because I didn't feel like doing 2 layers. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was super easy to make and it tasted amazing. My husband was overjoyed to eat it. I used mini graham cracker crusts and made individual pies instead of making a huge pie. I also crushed up Reese's cups on top of the pie for a cute little extra touch. Definitely using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I found this recipe not even a week ago and as of right now I am making my 3rd pie already! My husband has eaten 3/4 of one on his own and now all my family and friends are begging me to make them one. It's so easy and it tastes so wonderful!!! instead of using the peanut butter cups I use peanut butter chips and put them on top! It's so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Houston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Over all this is pretty good i agree that there maybe a little to much whip cream on top also when i first made it i had a slice after about 8 hrs and the cream cheese(i used store brand that could be why) was a little over powering then i had a second piece the next day and it tasted much better. I will make this again and be sure to let it set in refrigerator over night before serving. thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe! I folded some of the crushed peanut butter cups into the pie mixture as well...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
always a favorite! I make mine with smooth PB b/c my hubby prefers it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Been making a variation of this for several years. I have to make one for my son-in-law on special occasions...as it his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I listened to some of the other comments and upped the peanut butter to 3/4 cup, I used a chocolate crust, and didn't put the extra whipped topping on top--just pounded some Hershey's chocolate bars in a baggie and sprinkled them on top. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving! Even the guy who doesn't like sweets, and the girl who doesn't usually go for peanut butter. Its not very peanut butter colored, but it definitely tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was awesome! I did the "light" version to make myself feel better about snarfing it up (let's face it, it's no healthier). But it was great! I did a nice little drizzle on the top with Caramel and Chocolate and it looked as good as it tasted. Thank you for adding this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACFROGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States