Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a simple but outstanding weeknight dessert pie. I used Dream Whip (the topping you make yourself from a powdered mix) since I did not have frozen topping, and it turned out great. I used slightly less cream cheese (from a block where I had already used a couple tablespoons) and a bit more peanut butter. I did not have any peanut butter cups on hand, so I put a small glaze of bottled chocolate syrup on the crust before adding the filling as well as a decorative pattern on the topping along with some peanuts. This is a quick, cheap and outstanding recipe using pantry staples - A+++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDWORKINGJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This pie is amazing. Its very easy to make and its so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
We made this for my daughters 13th birthday, and it was perfect! We used a regular pie crust and poured herseys syrup on the bottom, before putting the peanut butter filling in, we also made our own whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy to make, Quick and awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious! I made this for a family gathering and everyone raved about it. My brother thought he could make a better one so we did a blind taste test. This recipe won hands down, even my brother thought so! This is usually the first pie to disappear during a holiday get together. I followed the recipe exactly, no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Prefer to mix all of topping into pie, but good either way. Top with crushed peanuts, shaved chocolate or both. Also works great with Nutella instead of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I love peanut butter pie more than anything and this pie is awesome! Peanut butter pie recipe. I even made a few modifications to make it lighter...and more peanut buttery! My modifications: I used about 1/4 cup extra PB, crushed up the PB cups and used light cream cheese that was whipped and light cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMROWE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
truly scrumptious! everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this last night and it was a big hit! The whole family loved it (9 people)! I made a few changes based on other reviews and my personal preference. I upped the peanut butter to 3/4 cup, used only about 4 oz. of whipped topping on the top, and put a layer of hot fudge on the bottom of the crust before putting anything else on it. The fudge added a LOT! I drizzled some on the top too. I froze it and we all liked it better that way. Before eating I pulled it out and let it thaw for a few minutes. The fudge was gooey and so yummy on it! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a nice and easy recipe. I made some modifications for a birthday bash. Made a pretzel crust (1 1/4 C crushed pretzels, 1/4 C sugar, 1/2 melted butter - combine all and put into pie pan). Added layer of homemade chocolate sauce (1/2C heavy whipping Cream, 1 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, 3 Tbsp sugar dash of salt, 1/4C bittersweet -60% cacao - choc. chisp, 1 tsp vanilla extract. Bring first 4 items to boil, remove from heat, add choc. chips let sit, return to med. heat for one min. remove from heat, add vanilla). Layer chocolate over crust and put in freezer for 5-10 min. Made homemade whipping cream (2C heavy whipping cream, 1/4 powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla extract. Whip cream to slightly stiff and add sugar and vanilla, beat till firm peaks). Did 3/4C of creamy peanut butter - made it very peanut buttery - might just do 1/2C next time. Served with remaining chocolate sauce. Huge hit. Might try with marshmallow fluff next time, well see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States