Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is WONDERFUL! I did make the changes that other reviewers have suggested - make the crust out of nutter butter cookies, increase the amount of PB (I put in around 3/4 cup), and I chopped the entire small bag of Reece's miniatures and placed 1/2 on the crust bottom before adding the filling. My son-in-law LOVES PB cups and he said this was the best pie he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is surprisingly light and really smooth. I decided to add all of the whipped cream in at once, not creating a separate layer. I also added just a bit more peanut butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this recipe for a peanut butter pie lover. He thought it was amazing. I did however use 1/2 the amount of Cool Whip that the recipe calls for and it still came out just fine. I chopped the mini Reese's up and spread evenly on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
We loved this! I think next time that I'll make adjustments to lower the fat and calories by switching out low fat whipped topping and reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I'm not a peanut butter fan, but I enjoyed this recipe! The only changes I made: Oreo crust and 3/4 C of peanut butter. I will definitley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I'm doing a demonstrative speech on how to make this peanut butter pie! And I'm hoping for and A! This an awesome, easy, quick, and simple recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good, but very sweet also. I used light cream cheese and FF cool whip and still plenty of flavor. It stood up nicely, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This pie was just as good as one I get at a local bakery. It was amazing. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and i also put a layer of chocolate pudding on top of the peanut butter layer. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a simple but outstanding weeknight dessert pie. I used Dream Whip (the topping you make yourself from a powdered mix) since I did not have frozen topping, and it turned out great. I used slightly less cream cheese (from a block where I had already used a couple tablespoons) and a bit more peanut butter. I did not have any peanut butter cups on hand, so I put a small glaze of bottled chocolate syrup on the crust before adding the filling as well as a decorative pattern on the topping along with some peanuts. This is a quick, cheap and outstanding recipe using pantry staples - A+++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDWORKINGJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This pie is amazing. Its very easy to make and its so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States