Peanut Butter Pie XVII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used a store bought graham cracher crust and heaped the filling in! I think the confectioners' sugar is to add more sweet to the whipped heavy cream. But again, I used store bought whipped cream and split the container. Regardless, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was great! Better than I've had in restaurants! Everyone loved it! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was good! I was lazy and bought a oreo crust and ended up having leftover filling. Next time I make it I will buy 2 crusts and just double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My 6 year old son made this for his dad! It turned out amazing! Very creamy with a rich peanut butter taste. We topped with whipped cream and chocolate sauce. Will definately make again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmom1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very creamy and very tasty! I made minor changes just to improve the health quality of the recipe, regardless, my rating is the same for each version! For the crust, I used half low-fat graham crackers and half reduced-fat Oreo cookies mixed together while omitting the sugar completely (it's just not necessary). I used reduced-fat peanut butter, light cream cheese and halved the confectioner's sugar. If you prefer a more pronounced peanut butter flavor then I would increase to 2 cups or reduce the cream cheese to 8 oz. The filling was delicious, although definitely had a noticeable cream cheese flavor. I topped with the remaining graham cracker and Orea mixture. Mini chocolate chips would make a great addition to the pie filling. If you prefer the whipped topping, I recommend adding a dash of vanilla extract and 2 tbsp of confectioner's sugar to the final cup of heavy cream; without it the taste is blah. Next time I will make this in an actual pie pan. When I attempted to remove the springform pan, the pie nearly caved out the sides. Hope these suggestions help everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is very creamy due to the heavy cream instead of the whipped topping. I really like that,however, there wasn't enough sugar in it for me. I had to add another half cup of confectioner's sugar and then I added 1/4 cup to the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I was not a big fan of this recipe. The peanut butter part seemed bitter, and there was too much cream cheese flavor. I did sweeten the whipped cream on top as another reviewer suggested, and I'm glad I did. I used a store-bought chocolate graham crust. The filling was piled high in the crust, but it did work. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Not sweet enough! only 1/3 confectioners sugar in whole pie, should have known but it's done now. great tast otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States