Peanut Butter Pie XVI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
What's not to like! It's super easy. My kids loved it! And if you have kids you probably have the ingredients in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Homemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very easy! Great for kids! Simple but delectable! I used an oreo pie shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This pie was so easy to make and even more amazing to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used cook and serve Jello pudding and mixed in the peanut butter after the pudding was done cooking but while it was still hot. It was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper. Very simple, quick and TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megannp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Easy and great :) made my own crust was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
It seemed simple enough. Everything was a great consistency and going great. Followed the directions exactly. The pie had set up beautifully. Put it in the refrigerator to chill and when I took it out to serve it was the consistency of soup. Tasted okay, but one ugly mess. I have a brand new refrigerator that seems to be working ok. So I am mystified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very easy to make this one sugar free, taste is great and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
After I got done making it, I sat down on my couch. When I was pondering I realized that I forgot to bake the crust. other than that the middle turned out good. Mixing peanut butter with the pudding was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by launerjr
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great, easy recipe. I made this for a friends get together and they gobbled it up. I made this using cook&serve Vanilla pudding and added 1/4 cup Ovaltine chocolate powder (didn't have chocolate pudding). Added the PB and poured the mixture into a plain crust. I spread 1/2 tub Cool Whip over the cooled pie, then crushed up Graham crackers and spread evenly on top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by launerjr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States