Peanut Butter Pie XVI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by launerjr
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great, easy recipe. I made this for a friends get together and they gobbled it up. I made this using cook&serve Vanilla pudding and added 1/4 cup Ovaltine chocolate powder (didn't have chocolate pudding). Added the PB and poured the mixture into a plain crust. I spread 1/2 tub Cool Whip over the cooled pie, then crushed up Graham crackers and spread evenly on top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by launerjr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
After I got done making it, I sat down on my couch. When I was pondering I realized that I forgot to bake the crust. other than that the middle turned out good. Mixing peanut butter with the pudding was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very easy to make this one sugar free, taste is great and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
It seemed simple enough. Everything was a great consistency and going great. Followed the directions exactly. The pie had set up beautifully. Put it in the refrigerator to chill and when I took it out to serve it was the consistency of soup. Tasted okay, but one ugly mess. I have a brand new refrigerator that seems to be working ok. So I am mystified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Easy and great :) made my own crust was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used cook and serve Jello pudding and mixed in the peanut butter after the pudding was done cooking but while it was still hot. It was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper. Very simple, quick and TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megannp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This pie was so easy to make and even more amazing to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very easy! Great for kids! Simple but delectable! I used an oreo pie shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
What's not to like! It's super easy. My kids loved it! And if you have kids you probably have the ingredients in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Kenyon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States