Peanut Butter Pie XIX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I did a modification on this one... I used an Oreo pre-made crust... I can't imagine it tasting any better! It was soo good and rich! My husband, who happens to be a peanut butter FANATIC, has claimed it to be better than any other he has tasted. Definitely a keeper recipe, I have already made it 5 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Delicious and easy. I used a graham cracker crust and didn't use as much whipped topping as suggested, also chopped reese's peanut butter cups and put on the top. Great for peanut butter lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Try this pie with a graham cracker crust, it's just as good, and a little bit easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This pie was delicious. We served it on Christmas day and it was a huge hit with everyone! It is very peanut buttery and creamy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I love this pie. It is ridiculously easy to make. I used an Oreo pre-packaged pie crust, and drizzled the top with mixed chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. It tastes more like peanut butter than like sugar, which was what I was looking for in a peanut butter pie recipe... if you like that too, then I suggest adding 1/2 tsp of salt to the recipe to really bring up the peanut butter flavor. I am making it again this weekend... my husband loved it so much that he requested it for his birthday instead of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I thought this was TOO "peanut buttery", was kinda thick and hard to eat. I think it could use a little more whipped topping for the filler. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very easy. Used a graham cracker crust and powdered sugar. Definitely needs some chocolate in there somewhere - whether crumbled Reese's, chocolate chips, drizzled syrup or fudge topping. I used what was on hand - drizzled chocolate syrup and chopped peanuts. But there was no 'wow' factor, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this for my family Christmas party. Of all the desserts, this was the first and only to go. It was a huge hit! I got rave reviews on it. I do think the next time I make it I'll cut back on the amount of sugar. Thanks for the great recipe!! I also want to add that I used an Oreo cookie crust and drizzled melted chocolate on the top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Excellent Peanut Butter Pie, my husband and I are diabetic so I have to adapt each recipe that I use, but this one is the absolute best, and so easy. I baked my first pie when I was 13 years old, it wasn't very good but I have made a lot of pies since then, and I must say this is the best and the easiest. Three chears for Andrew. I will make this pie again. Thank you Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. It was a huge hit with our Labor Day cookout. I used a graham cracker crust instead of a traditional pie crust and drizzled chocolate syrup over the top. Next time I might try using a chocolate graham cracker crust. Yummy! This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mountainhome, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States