Peanut Butter Pie XIX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Great taste. Need to double it for a deep dish pie. Grandma Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Totally decadent! This is usually requested in place of birthday cakes now. I usually use a graham cracker crust or Oreo crust. I also always add chopped roasted peanuts and peanut butter cups on top. Sometimes with a drizzle of chocolate syrup. The great thing about this pie is you can really make it your own. And to the reviewer who suggested bananas calling it Elvis pie is a riot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I love this pie. It is ridiculously easy to make. I used an Oreo pre-packaged pie crust, and drizzled the top with mixed chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. It tastes more like peanut butter than like sugar, which was what I was looking for in a peanut butter pie recipe... if you like that too, then I suggest adding 1/2 tsp of salt to the recipe to really bring up the peanut butter flavor. I am making it again this weekend... my husband loved it so much that he requested it for his birthday instead of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have made this several times now and find it totally addicting! I go right by the recipe, except sometimes I use flavored pie crusts. Nice treat to have handy in the freezer...Just cut off your portion and let thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I thought this was TOO "peanut buttery", was kinda thick and hard to eat. I think it could use a little more whipped topping for the filler. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I followed the recipe...it was yummy and easy! my family loved it! I will try graham cracker crust next time BUT there is no reason to change the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very, very good. Take just a sliver, it is very rich. I used 1/2 cup sugar, plenty sweet enough. I also used a chocolate graham crust, perfect. My grandkids went nuts, and insist I make it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is delicious! The only thing I did different was that I used a graham cracker crust. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very easy. Used a graham cracker crust and powdered sugar. Definitely needs some chocolate in there somewhere - whether crumbled Reese's, chocolate chips, drizzled syrup or fudge topping. I used what was on hand - drizzled chocolate syrup and chopped peanuts. But there was no 'wow' factor, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, used a chocolate cookie crust and added a layer of sliced bananas before the filling and miniture chocolate chips on top. My grandkids call it the "Elvis Pie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States