Peanut Butter Pie XII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent! I have made this twice in two weeks. To get it down to 226 calories and made it more peanut buttery, I did the following: Cut the powdered sugar to 2/3 cup; Used 1/3 fat cream (Neufchatel, like recipe calls for); Used Fat Free whipped cream; Added peanut butter to 1/2 cup PLUS 2 Tbls This recipe is VERY rich. Careful on adding too much PB. I think just adding 2 Tbls is perfect. By adding extra, that adds sweetness, so I was able to cut the powdered sugar down. The pie tastes more refreshing when it is frozen solid. I drizzled choc. syrup on each slice after it was plated. This makes for a nicer looking presentation. I did not use sugar free choc though......so little is used and there is nothing like the real thing! This is an awesome recipe! I love peanut butter and I love saving calories! It tastes so rich and delicious! I have made it twice and gotten many raves about it! Also, it is very very easy to make. The most time consuming part is freezing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My family could exist on just this pie alone..& me 2 !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Poetiksistah
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this for a fellowship dinner for my church, and everyone absolutely loved it. I made 3 pies, and when they were all gone, people were still asking if there was anymore. Will definitely make again. Was so simple and so good, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetiksistah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris(py)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Okay, so I made a few alterations. I used a graham cracker crust (premade). I also had no idea what Neufchatel cheese was (and still don't!), so I used cream cheese and cut that back to 3 oz. I probably used more than 1/2 C. peanut butter (so I like peanut butter--sue me!) and used only 1/4 C. milk, but I used whole milk because it's what I keep on hand. I froze the pie about 3 hours--that seems about right, because this stuff is to die for! Don't be so concerned with the high calorie count--halve everything, in fact. This pie is very rich, so you'll probably get sixteen pieces out of this rather than the eight the recipe says you'll get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Just put this into the freezer for a get together tonight & it tasted so good that we could have eaten it the way it is right now. Will definitely make this again & I'm thinking maybe I'll used chocolate milk next time, just to infuse a little chocolate flavor into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Deliciously creamy pie. I may up the peanut butter a little next time for a little more intense peanut butter flavor. Garnish with a little chocolate magic shell for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was good pie, but my husband and two of my children thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This is a wonderfully smooth, and yummy pie. I used regular cream cheese, and 2% milk, made a crust using chocolate graham crackers, and put it all in a 10-inch deep dish pie plate. My son had tasted it some place, asked for the recipe saying it tasted like peanut butter fudge, except that it's cold. It tastes like I expected, and there isn't any doubt it's a peanut butter pie. I'll make this recipe again. It will also, be added to our menus for family get togethers. Thank you for sharing it for others to make as well, Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This pie was wonderful! I used reduced fat peanut butter and fat free cool whip to make it healthier and it was great! Even my husband who hates reduced fat peanut butter thought it was great! THANK YOU DONNA, I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States