Peanut Butter Pie X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
great!! i only had to add 1 cup of sugar, and the whole container of cool whip :) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as written...where can I begin? Extremely sweet; very heavy and hard to digest; almost impossible to cut with the hard crust of chocolate chips and crust like cement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Cuchine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was good, very rich. I think I will reduce the sugar and the amount of cream cheese next time. In addition, I will use low-fat whipped cream, as I think it makes it too rich. Also, I will make 2 pies, one for us and one to give away. Will make again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezy1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was fantastic! I was looking for a recipe for a peanut butter pie that my grandmother used to make. This was absolutely delicious!! Creamy, flavorful, and easy to make. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms KeKe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this for a party and everyone really liked it. It was a little to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
A little too rich for us. But tasty none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teschrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
No need to add chocolate, the pie is already super sweet, I just decorated with pieces of reeses Easy and a hit anywhere because it "tastes like a reeses puff" TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Simply...this is, hands down, the best of the best recipes!!! A lot of other recipes call for whipped topping but, trust me here, make your own whipped cream!! Also, if you use the pre-made crusts from the grocery store, this recipe will make two pies. Voila, freeze one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have made this pie maybe 12 times since I saw this recipe, the only complaint is that the crust is too thick, so I cut it back to 1 cup of cookie crumbs and 1/4 cup of sugar for the crust. For the filling I cut back on the sugar and only add 1 cup, for the topping I love fall colors so I added reeses pieces but sometimes I use chopped up reeses cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
so easy and yummy! very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States