Peanut Butter Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This is an awesome pie. It is requested everyplace I go. Add some butter to the topping and don't beat the egg white real still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I use whole eggs in the custard and do NOT top with the meringue. Everyone requests that I bring this to all pot-lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE27
Living In: Monticello, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This is a baked peanut butter pie that might be better described as peanut butter custard pie. Flavorful and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
this recipe is the best,made with the topping. Have looked for years to find it again.Made it exactly as in this recipe and it is super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I really liked this recipe although it wasn't what I was expecting. It's more of a peanut butter custard pie. I would have given it 5 stars, but neither my husband or son were very crazy about it. So, I gave it an average combined score of 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige B
Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I know this recipe! I too got this from my grandmother! It is the best!!!!!! It might take longer to make than some of the other peanut butter pies listed in allrecipes.com, but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I'm not a big fan of peanut butter. There are a couple of local restaraunts, however, that offer delicious home-made peanut butter pies. But i have to admit that this one has them both beat. I'm not a professional baker but found this recipe extremely easy to do. It has a beautiful presentation and tastes best if left to chill at least 8 to 10 hours. Definately a must have for peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pramsey909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Excellent recipe! I was afraid there wouldn't be enough peanut butter flavor, but I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minden, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This is delicious as well as an attractive presentation. I want to try a whipped topping with it, and also maybe a crahm cracker crust, or oreo crust. This is a recipe you can do many different things with. If you haven't tried this, you must. We tried it while it was still a little warm, however the presentation is better once it has been chilled. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was exactly what I was looking for!! Making this pie was also a lot easier than I thought it would be. The change I made was to omit the meringue for the top and used Dream Whip. If you're very careful to chill the pie (after adding filling) and the Dream Whip (after whipping according to box directions) completely before topping, the result is pretty appealing--especially if you're not great with meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States