Peanut Butter Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rsumpter
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
"The pie was great... Taste like I remembered, hard to find a convenient recipe when you have 5 littles running around." -R.Sumpter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A pretty good basic recipe. I used a chocolate crust instead and sprinkled a mixture of peanut butter & chocolate chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This is an exceptional recipe - I have been making this for years & lost my recipe. I got my original recipe from a old drug store in Plains, GA about 25 years ago. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very very sweet. I used half the amount of powdered sugar the recipe called for and it was still too sweet. I'll continue my search for the perfect peanut butter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
easy and quick. It was gone. Misty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cross Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This is a very good pie. Not QUITE fluffy enough, but I might cut back just a tad on the cream cheese and fix that problem. Other than that, perfect peanut butter pie. I used chocolate cool whip for the filling and regular cool whip to top the pie and boy was it to DIE FOR!!! I also crumbled Reeses cups on top for garnish. Perfect! Took it to an NFL draft party today and they couldn't believe I didn't buy this somewhere at some fancy bakery. No leftovers. I guess that speaks for itself, huh? Thanks for the recipe Jan. This one's going in the permanent album.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I made this for a family gathering not to long ago and I dont think there was one person that did not like this pie. I have been asked to make again. And with it being so easy to make how can I refuse. I did add chopped reese cups and hershey syrup like other reviews did. Makes my mouth water just thinking of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I like to use creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy in this recipe. Also, after the pie is made, I drizzle chocolate over the top. The only way I could see that someone didn't like this recipe would be if they followed the directions wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is a wonderful dessert! I must say that the previous person reviewing this must have reviewed the wrong pie, as these you DO NOT BAKE. I like to use creamy peanut butter, a 1# box of powdered sugar (no need to measure it out), a 12 oz. container of Cool Whip instead of two- 8 oz. ones, and when I'm done I drizzle the tops with some Hershey's syrup and add some Reese's peanut butter morsels. Looks great AND tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
baked them less than the time suggested and they turned out hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States