Peanut Butter Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I can't believe I'm saying this, but this pie is too rich! I have the biggest sweet tooth and usually tolerate rich foods all right, but wow! If you make it, be prepared for a RICH taste, but almost sickening-sweet. My whole family could only eat one piece and that's it. I love peanut butter pies, have had them before... and I think what makes this recipe too rich is the cream cheese and the sweetened condensed milk. I think if it were lighter and fluffier and didn't have those ingredients it would be much better suited for my tastes. Thanks for posting either way, I was pumped to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
The flavor of this pie is very good, but it did not turn out as thick as I would like. Maybe more cool whip next time. Also, as one reviewer suggested, a larger pie crust would be better as I had some filling left over (but I didn't mind licking the spoon :)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
really really sweet and RICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wonderfully easy! I did do a few things different, first off i hate Cool Whip when the real thing is so easy to make so i used 3/4th cup of cream and whipped it and add that as i would have the whipped topping. I piped a small amount on the top of the pie also to make it look pretty. I also used to Chocolate graham cracker crust. Next time i plan on getting a bigger pie crust because the 9 inch was either too small or the guessing game i had with the amount of whipped cream made my pie a bit too big. i also topped with home made Chocolate Syrup that can be found on this site. The taste reminds me a Reese's. I will plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is really good. I don't like chocolate syrup so i used an Oreo crust instead. It turned out beautifully and it was delicious. I will add that it's very rich and would go well with a cup of coffee. This is definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Just made this pie and it's way easier than I thought it would be. It tastes great too! I have one question; is the one cup of whipped topping actually one cup, or like an 8oz tub of cool whip? I will definately be making this again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howard City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'm not sure why more people have not tried this or why it hasn't gotten 5 stars all around.... This pie is delicious and I get cravings for it. I have tried peanut butter pie at restaurants but they always seem so pretentious. This is the perfect, simple peanut butter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alig
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This pie was a last minute idea. I made a gluten-free crust of dry crushed gf double chocolate cookies from T-day, and made up the pie. I used Redi Whip since it was all I had on hand, worked beautifully, froze for 30minutes and then to the fridge for another 30. It was ready for dessert on time and a simple but sweet treat to end the Christmas day. Great with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
YUM! This pie was just what I was looking for. The only changes I made was using only 1 1/2 Tbsp. lemon juice, using a chocolate oreo cookie crust, and topping with mini chocolate chips. I will definately make this again! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This pie is awesome, but if you want to add a twist to it, instead of using sweetened condensed milk, use chocolate sweetened condensed milk. It will even out some of the strong peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States