Peanut Butter Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
So tasty! Really easy to make, I had everything on hand, this recipe made for a quick desert which everyone enjoyed, though I would have made more of the crumble for topping and extra flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oleander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is a good pie and very quick and easy to make. However, it is more like a chocolate pie than a peanut butter pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Quick and easy dessert that taste wonderful! My daughter could of ate the whole thing had I not stopped her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was a scrumptious pie I took it over as dessert for a dinner party. There was none left which made me kinda sad because it was so good I wanted to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is delicious! I've tried a few other peanut butter pies, and never liked them. This one was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good pie and easy to make. Rich without being overwhelming. I may try next time using some lighter products such as reduced fat peanut butter, light cool whip, sugar free fat free pudding and maybe a graham cracker crust. Overall great pie, make sure you let it chill long enough though to setup properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This tasted really great! However, i used fat-free, sugar-free instant pudding (made with fat-free milk), and it was a little too 'wet' for me. I think that the next time i make it, i'll use less milk than the pudding recipe calls for. It just wasn't firm enough, and it could have been because I went low-cal and low-fat. I used a graham cracker crust, so this was VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was a huge hit at my house! The second time I made it I added a tablespoon of chocolate instant pudding mix for extra chocolate - both ways went over well, both pies were gone in an hour! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
WOW this was great! Not too peanut buttery, and with the perfect amount of chocolate. Try it with a reduced fat graham crust, reduced fat crunchy peanut butter, skim milk for pudding and dream whip. It tastes EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was a super-easy pie that everyone loved. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States