Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Excellent! Worth every calorie! Added mini peanut butter cups cut up to batter and topped with whip cream and placed in freezer. crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made the recipe as written. I probably will add less sugar next time and none in the crust. When I asked my family how many stars should I give it, they said "10"! I said no, from 1 to 5 and they said "we still say 10"!! It was very good but rich. And don't spoil the taste by looking at the calories like I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I used a store bought oreo crust as I was pressed for time and it turned out great! It got better the longer it sat and it was really the best the next day. I thought this was excellent but my family wasnt as excited about it as I was. It is really rich and heavy on the peanut flavor. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
amazing recipe i used confectioners sugar because i didnt have any normal white sugar in.. but it was still gorgeous and every one enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this is tasty and good texture. Instead of the cookie crumb crust I tried this with the chocolate rice crispy crust and excellent flavor everyone at the party wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Wonderful!! Very rich and creamy! Didn't add sugar in crust since used crushed Oreos. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My husband said this was the best dessert that I have ever made. Turned out really good, and was easy to make. My only suggestion would be less time for baking the crust- it was a little hard when I baked it for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delish...I have only licked the batter off the spoon and can't wait to take it out of the fridge. I too > used a store bought crust, and cool whip instead of whip cream...my husband loves chocolate pudding cake with peanut butter frosting, I'm hoping this will get to be a MEGA quick substitute! The white sugar made it a little grainy on the spoon, waiting to see the consistency after it sits a bit! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This pie is absolutely fabulous! I put cool whip on top of it and it is sooo good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100Truffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is the go-to recipe for Peanut Butter Pie. My family loves it. I used 'walmart' twist and shout chocolate cookies and omit the 1/4 sugar because the cream filling was already sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States