Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great peanut-butter pie. I whipped the whipping cream first, set it aside, then used the same beaters to whip the cream cheese with sugar, then added the peanut butter a few tablespoons at a time. Then I folded in the whipped cream. I am not a huge fan of Oreo cookie crusts, preferring a graham cracker crust or a combination of graham crackers and crushed peanut butter cookies. I garnish each slice with a dollop of sweetened whipped cream and one Hershey kiss or Reese's peanut butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma.Cindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Phenomenal was my response to giving this as a sweetest day gift! It was very creamy and smooth. I chopped up Mini Reeses and sprinkled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wow wow wow! I'm in England and used regular choc chip cookies. The filling was so good that after I made it I sat and scrapped the bowl round for the scraps like a little kid! I do like peanut butter but sometimes find it a bit too much, however this is so light and silky it was just perfection - a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashy2221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I've been making this pie for years now, and every time it comes out delicious! It always gets great reviews from anyone who eats it. I follow the recipe, except usually just end up buying a pre-made chocolate or oreo cookie crust. Sometimes, I like to make a chocolate ganache topping to go on top as well, but it is really a great pie just by itself. I definitely suggest letting it chill for a few hours, or overnight before serving it so it hardens up a bit! If you like peanut butter, you will love this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was a rich, delicious dessert. I used chunky PB as a personal preference and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. To make it creamier increase the heavy cream to 1.5 cups. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe is very good. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The 4 is more for the directions than the recipe. Especially when using white sugar, you have to cream the cream cheese and sugar (don't know why it needs the butter). Let that turn into fluffy goodness, then add the peanut butter and vanilla. No doubt homemade whipped cream is better, but Cool Whip works great on this one. An 8oz tub will make it smooth, but about 3/4 of a 16oz tub makes this a cloud of greatness. Because Cool Whip is alread sweet, I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and it was plenty sweet. For me, I didn't want to conflict with the peanut butter, so I used a store bought 2 extra slice graham cracker crust. Fit perfect. Also, this pie is plenty sweet all by itself. I can't imagine adding a bunch of peanut butter cups or caramel to the top. Some homemade whipped cream on top just adds to the greatness. Easy recipe to work with, and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This pie turned out phenomenal. I actually made this with nutella and natural peanut butter. I did a layer of each and used a graham crust. I also cut the sugar in half, which worked out fine. I had so much left over I made several little pies also. Would say that it is very rich and decadent. Would reccommend cutting very small pieces it is that rich and filling. Last thing I garnished with fine chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Yummo!!!!!!! Great tasting pie!!!!!!!! I made it for my son who was in from the Air Force. His favorite is pumpkin pie, which i made two of, but i'm sure he has a new one now lol He's leaving for Afganistan soon so another recipe to make when he comes home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made this for my husband for his birthday. He loves anything peanut butter flavored and was very satisfied and excited when he got to dig in. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is because of how STRONG the peanut butter flavor was. However, it is called peanut butter pie, not peanut butter cheesecake. I would have preferred a little more cream cheese flavor so next time I will add more cream cheese and a little less peanut butter. This is a great recipe, though, and I do recommend it to anyone who is or knows a peanut butter fanatic. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States