Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This peanut butter pie recipe was out of this world! We have had the real thing at Poogans Porch Restaurant in Charleston, SC and this recipe tastes authentic. We could not have enough... What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
If you like peanut butter than this recipe is for you. Rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This is a wonderful, easy recipe. I served this to a group of friends who all said it tasted like a giant peanut butter cup. It's recipes like this that help keep my waistline expanding and my reputation of being a good cook intact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Not as great as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
HEAVENLY......thank you so much for sharing this with me. I made minor changes. Store bought crust and instead of heavy cream, I used cool whip. I put this is the fridge and not the freezer and topped with crushed Reese's peanut butter cups. This was so creamy and so rich. A small slice goes a long way, but this was so easy and presented beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
OH MY GOSH! What a pie. This pie will make a puppy pull a train it's that good. I used an Oreo pie crust and put a layer of milk chocolate on the bottom of the crust then put the filling on top of that. I topped with chocolate syrup in lattice pattern. I make 2 pies for a church dinner and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I used the less sugar that people sugested, as well as the pre-made orea crust. Also, drizled UBET syrup on top, and decorated with chocolate leaves. It was a huge hit- none left, and got RAVE reviews, Thanks for the GREAT and SIMPLE recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This pie was excellent!! I used a premade graham cracker crust also. I made it the day before and used a tub of cool whip instead of heavy cream, I also added a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and crumbled reeses peanut butter cups to top, I left in freezer over night and then took out and put in fridge until serving that afternoon. It was creamy and decadent. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Very creamy and delicious! It's so easy to make too! I used a premade graham cracker crust from the store to save myself some time. This pie is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Wonderful! I used a pre-made chocolate crust and garnished the finished product with a layer of chopped Reese's peanut butter cups drizzled in hot fudge. So divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States