Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I saved myself some time and bought a already made crust. I also put the cream cheese in the microwave to soften it up a little… This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I used a ready made chocolate crust and added some mini chocolate chips. It was very tasty and quick and easy to make for when you need something sweet, but not an overly impressive dessert. Nothing people at my gathering raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I just won 1st place (and $50!) at the company's pie baking contest with this recipe. The only alteration I made was to double the cookie crust (that's the best part in my opinion). And I decorated the top with reeses peanutbutter cups. Yee haw! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
this was fantastic! i made it for a friends birthday and it was a smash! didn't whip up the heavy cream though, just mixed it in with everything else and whipped it all together. absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is exactly what I was looking for. Sometimes I like to add the mini chocolate chips into the peanut butter mixture before putting it into the crust. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I used the filling on a graham cracker crust and garnished with chopped Reese's cups. I have never had any desire to try peanut butter pie, but I tasted the spoon after I poured in the filling and it was good! Very rich. My husband and father-in-law loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very good and super easy! I didn't include the butter in the filling and to be honest, it didn't make much difference. I added an additional 1/4 cup of whipping cream to increase the fluffiness of the filling. I will put in the freezer next time, as I thought it was too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bethany Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I needed a quick dessert for an impromptu dinner and decided to try this recipe. It was absolutely delicious and a big hit. I did make a few minor adjustments based on feedback from a friend of mine who made it. I cheated and used a Keebler chocolate crumb crust (something I rarely do but was pressed for time). I decreased the sugar to 3/4 c and increased the whipping cream to 1.5 c to make it a little fluffier. I also popped it in the freezer for a few hours before serving. Wow!!! I'll certainly be making this again and again and again....well, you get the picture! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is my husband's new favorite desert! It is not too sweet and has a great flavor. I used crunchy peanut butter because I like the texture that it adds, so I mounded my measuring cup to make sure I had enough peanut butter :) Also, my husband doesn't like chocolate, so I make one with chocolate cookie crumbs for the rest of us and one with graham cracker crumbs for him. I garnish that one with cinnamon to give it some color. They are both very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Good, but didn't quite live up to the raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKYWOOWOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States