Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is delicious. The filling is so smooth, rich and peanut buttery. I had to use half regular peanut butter and half unsweetened and it came out perfectly. I froze it for a little while too so it would be a little more set and topped it with whipped cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My family thought it tasted like a Reese's peanut butter cup. I used about 1 3/4 cup of the whipping cream and mixed in 1/2 cup of mini-chocolate chips. I also used the store bought pie shell. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made this for my weekly Wednesday night dinner party and it was a huge hit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This is really good. If you don't want it overly sweet make sure to use unsweetened peanut butter and don't add sugar to the heavy cream. I wanted to make this cheesecake style so I used a 10 inch cheesecake pan. At first I was disappointed because it came out really thin but even after cutting it into 16 pieces, everyone's serving was just right. (This is a rich dessert.) Shaved dark chocolate on top was the perfect garnish. Thanks for the excellent recipe, I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Good, but as other said, it's a little bit too sweet. Other than that I loved it. Is really easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Wow! This was very rich! Which is a good thing with desserts in my opinion. I used a store bought cookie crust and added chopped peanut butter cups to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
The crust definitely needs to be doubled, or plus a half may be enough. I followed others' advice and added an extra 1/2 c of whipping cream & a touch more vanilla. This is very rich and tasty. Needs to go in freezer a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
other then using grahma crackers for crust, it turned out delish, defintley make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This pie was too sweet for me. I will try again using less sugar. I will also try freezing it for a little while as it was a little soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
YUM! This recipe is SO easy and fast (especially if you use a ready-made crust)and everybody loves it. I added 50% more whipped cream the second time I made it, which made it lighter and fluffier, and slightly less sweet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States