Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years! It's my favorite peanut butter pie recipe and I always have requests for this. I buy a pre-made oreo crust to save time. I also garnish the pie with freshly grated chocolate and small slices of peanut butter cups. I recently discovered how to make this as bite sizes since it's so rich (less guilt). For mini's, I sprinkle ground up oreo's into the bottom of a mini muffin pan liners (placed on a cookie sheet), I then put the filling into a pastry bag or plastic bag with a whole cut out and I fill each cup with the filling, garnish and chill. The filling will stick to the crust when you take it out. Keep it refrigerated until it's ready to be served. If you have larger mini muffin liners you could use one side of an oreo with the frosting scraped off and it would hold together even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Cherry-Oldt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Made for Thanksgiving. Was a hit. Very rich. Small piece goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is a great receipe....easy and relatively quick (if you buy a premade Oreo crust...but I made my own by doubling the suggested amounts as suggested by other reviewers). Everyone thought it was great, even people who are not big fans of peanut butter! Will make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I brought this in for a coworker's birthday because he is a peanut butter freak. I have never had PB pie, let alone made it, but I doubled the recipe and made 2 of them to bring in. Let me tell you, I have had comments like "to die for", "awesome", "excellent", etc., and I have not even tried it myself yet! I did cheat and used Oreo pie crusts and Cool Whip instead of the whipping cream (8 oz container for 2 pies). I also cut back on the sugar. But I will definitely be making this again! I think there is a mistake in the recipe comment where it refers to "eggs"--there are no eggs in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
After tasting the filling, I decided I'd better make 2 for Thanksgiving this year. This pie was absolutely delicious, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Awesome! One of the best pies I've ever eaten. The key to this pie is allowing enough time for the flavors to meld together. I made this pie on Thanksgiving day. (Forgot to make a desert for my husband who is picky about sweets.) On Thanksgiving the pie was good, something different. But the next day...Oh My! The flavor was extraordinary! The only alteration made was in the crust. I didn't have chocolate cookie crumbs, but substituted with graham crackers. TY so much for sharing your recipe with us Stephanie. This has become a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Fabulous.. and SOOO rich! Maybe it's a good thing I could only eat one piece.. The cream cheese gives it a bit of tang.. really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is delicious. The filling is so smooth, rich and peanut buttery. I had to use half regular peanut butter and half unsweetened and it came out perfectly. I froze it for a little while too so it would be a little more set and topped it with whipped cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My family thought it tasted like a Reese's peanut butter cup. I used about 1 3/4 cup of the whipping cream and mixed in 1/2 cup of mini-chocolate chips. I also used the store bought pie shell. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made this for my weekly Wednesday night dinner party and it was a huge hit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States