Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I can't figure out why some reviews don't show 5 stars! I would give this 10 if I could. EASY, not too rich (we substituted cool whip topping) with a fresh peanut butter taste. Delicious! We like to freeze & just thaw for 15 minutes and serve with a drizzle of caramel, chocolate syrup and whipped cream (or Cool Whip)on top. My favorite dessert! Note: I had a piece of this leftover from yesterday, but it was thawed. I thought it was too sweet and didn't really love it. So... in my opinion this should be eaten as a FROZEN PIE and topped with chocolate syrup to really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I wasn't overly impressed with this recipe but that could be because I am not the ultimate peabut butter lover. Nice recipe but nothing overtly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is the best Peanut Butter Pie ever. I've tried many trying to find the "best" and this is it. Easy to make. I took a sample pie to a local upscale restaurant. The owner and chef loved it and they are now selling the pie slices for $5 each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very tasty! I will definitely make this again except I don't think I will take the advice of others and double the crust. I do agree this is the best part but maybe it was my own error of not pressing the crust out evenly since some parts were hard to get my fork through though I used a bigger pan than suggested :( Also, others suggest freezing it a couple hours before serving but I kept the pie in the fridge for 24 hrs before slicing and thought the consistency was great, not too soft not too firm. Next time I will buy a pre-made crust to save time. To me they taste just as good and less work. I did sprinkle the top with cookie crumbs and I had some peanut butter chips on hand so I slightly chopped a hand full and sprinkle that on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Good, but not outstanding. Added LOTS of cut up Reese's Peanutbutter Cups to one attempt, still not out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Made this for my peanut-butter-addicted fiance, and I wish I had come across this recipe a long time ago! It was so simple, and looked and tasted really impressive. I used chocolate-filled Oreo's for the crust, and since the Oreo filling was more than sweet enough, I omitted the 1/4 c. sugar. Out of sheer laziness, I used a container of whipped topping instead of whipping heavy cream myself. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
this is good just a little sweet and I used dream whip instead of heavy whipping cream and cut the sugar some but still needed to cut more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years! It's my favorite peanut butter pie recipe and I always have requests for this. I buy a pre-made oreo crust to save time. I also garnish the pie with freshly grated chocolate and small slices of peanut butter cups. I recently discovered how to make this as bite sizes since it's so rich (less guilt). For mini's, I sprinkle ground up oreo's into the bottom of a mini muffin pan liners (placed on a cookie sheet), I then put the filling into a pastry bag or plastic bag with a whole cut out and I fill each cup with the filling, garnish and chill. The filling will stick to the crust when you take it out. Keep it refrigerated until it's ready to be served. If you have larger mini muffin liners you could use one side of an oreo with the frosting scraped off and it would hold together even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Cherry-Oldt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Made for Thanksgiving. Was a hit. Very rich. Small piece goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is a great receipe....easy and relatively quick (if you buy a premade Oreo crust...but I made my own by doubling the suggested amounts as suggested by other reviewers). Everyone thought it was great, even people who are not big fans of peanut butter! Will make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States